We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambience”
Review of TG Italiano

TG Italiano
Ranked #202 of 3,237 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $117
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice ambience”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We ate here on two nights over the formula one weekend. Thought the menu was very varied and plenty to choose from. The waiters were very poor on one night, having empty glasses and dirty plates when next meal came and the other night were very attentive. Shame both nights the draft beer tap had broken!! So we had to buy bottles after one pint!, bit fishy if you ask me!!! Surely two nights on a trot??? Food however was good. On talking to others, they found the service poor. They give you bread and charge you for it and its not cheap. Overall a pleasant experience, just need to work on service and reliability of beer pumps!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    601
    564
    197
    92
    78
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Had lunch today on the outdoor patio with view on San Stefano. Lovely.

Caprese salad was good but maybe lacking a bit of salt, pizza was very good but the highlight was the lamb shank that melted in my mouth. Simply excellent.

The waiters did their job perfectly well, no one seemed rude at all and they all spoke perfect English.
The hostess girl was not only a gorgeous girl but she also had a lovely smile and polite attitude.

PS: I'm Italian and if I say the pizza was good you can trust me!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmv80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a wonderful restaurant!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Beware you have to book. The food is to die for. The service is excellent. And the girl who said "walk this way" actually walked like Rihanna. There was no way I could walk that way but I followed obedient to a great table outside.
Every bit of food was absolutely gorgeous. Believe me you have to here. It is great. We had the tenderloin steak, the Sea bass and a pizza and great starters too. I cannot recommend it too highly. OK? Just go.

Helpful?
Thank colinfharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“Bad Service”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The waiter realized that we are tourist, he began to show very bad attidute. he did not help our choices. when we want to check he pissed off

Helpful?
Thank Irem D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worthy a visit”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Had a great cold cut anti-pasti and then king prawns for main course. Combined with a good glass of wine, TG gave me and me friends a good night. The waitress was alert and the restaurant had a great atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarcusMarcus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TG Italiano also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to TG Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing