We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and delicious food!”
Review of Cyrano

Cyrano
Ranked #190 of 3,161 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service and delicious food!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Beautiful atmosphere and incredible service! We had breakfast there today and felt very special. The food was delicious and well presented. The hostess Cristina could not be more sweet, attentive and helpful. We made reservations for tonight!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    543
    434
    180
    83
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A "Casablanca" feel to it”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

It may have been the wine (inexpensive) or the strolling violinist and accordian player. Or it may have been the Old World ambiance in the round interior with red velvet drapes and gilded design on the domed ceiling that we took in from second-floor table accessible via a circular metal staircase. I don't remember the food, but I remember the wine and the music and the ambiance, and I remember looking down with the elated feeling anticipating the imminent arrival of Claude Rains and Paul Henreid. The outside world was forgotten. I was in the movie. (Note: Motivated by earning senior reviewer status, I wanted to review this restaurant. We actually went there in July of 2001, I think it was, but the Tripadvisor form doesn't go back that far.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank riadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
411 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had just finished our city tour after a cold rainy morning. We were looking around ands spotted this place. The rain stopped and we had a heat lamp and blankets at the oudoor tables. We had the most delicious appetizers like goat cheese, goose liver, scallops, tiger prawns and other deicious treats with wonderful wine to match. The service was great

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malachy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Perfect Lunch”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our tour guide recommended this restaurant and we were not disappointed. We came here for lunch and had one of the best meals we ever had in our dining experience. The restaurant is located right in the center of tourist area. It is beautifully decorated with a contemporary flair.

Everything was perfect, the ambience, the service, the food and the beauty of the restaurant. We both had spicy tomato soup for the first course, local black cod as my main course and pasta with pork belly for my husband and a bottle of Sauvignon Blanc all for 58 Euros. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelwonders1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We just happened upon it and were delighted”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We had no idea what this restaurant would be like and booked it purely because we liked the look of it and we so pleased with our choice. My starter was a delight, a most unusual choice of ingredients which on paper shouldn't have worked but did, it was warm goats cheese with some toasted brioche and topped with lavender sorbet, delicious. There was a great atmosphere and although it was fully booked and very busy, the service was good. A lovely evening and would recommend this place to others.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sussexsearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cyrano also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Cyrano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing