We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Kor

Cafe Kor
Ranked #121 of 3,090 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Soups, Eastern European, Central European, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Recommended by our private tour guide. Central location and great Hungarian food. Loved the garlic flavored pike on the menu and the nut roll for dessert was out of this world. Would love the recipes!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    847
    507
    148
    51
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very busy restaurant. Booking necessary. Good value. Pleasant staff. Food enjoyable but not overwhelming. Would eat there again malnly due to the atmosphere.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We ate dinner 1 of the 2 nights of our stay in Budapest based on a recommendation of a friend who had lived there and it was well worth it. The food was a nice mix of traditional & contemporary. Portions were giant! I was full after the appetizer and then there was the main so I didnt get to try the dessert. I would recommend going as early in the evening as you can as they scratch off the specials off their board as they run out of em. We thought the meal was excellent value for money. We had booked a table and I would definitely recommend that you do the same.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank isheenthisheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“real feel of budapest goumandise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

my definite favorite restaurant in this city! cafe kor shares the casual but professional when it comes to food and service atmosphere, a great place to relax at after a long tourist day.
you can get a wibe of the local life, its not overpriced and you can eat some authentic hungarian food here.
highly recomended!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoniaDragon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

The fillet steak and deer saddle were both amazing! Lots of other choices and specials availabl.
Great atmosphere and charming manager will definately be visiting again in June.
Ensure you book in advance to secure a table.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cazzinic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Kor also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Cafe Kor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing