We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All good!”
other travelers have booked this property
Main living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main living area
Bedroom 1 kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Main living area
Bedroom 1
kitchen
kitchen again
8 person dining area
bathroom 1
bathroom 1 connecting 2 bedrooms
shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tiina J
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All good!”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment was light, clean and roomy. PJ was a good host, welcoming us even though we arrived pretty late in the evening. The location of the apartment is good, close to the Jewish quarters and Parliament building. There are couple of food stores on the same street as the apartment and West End Shopping Centre is also close by. In the apartment there are one bathroom with shower and toilet, one separate shower and one separate toilet. For our group of 5 ladies it was a good amount :) . We did hear some noise from the street, mainly emergency vehicles, but otherwise the building is quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue103201...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A total delight! Brilliant apartment, excellent host and a beautiful city.”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

PJ is an excellent host. He met us at the apartment and filled us in on necessary information and he is very professional. The apartment is fantastic. Very spacious, clean and in excellent order throughout. The electric blinds were very useful considering we were in Budapest during a heat wave. The kitchen is very well equipped, the living room well thought out, spacious yet comfortable and the bedrooms were also spacious and well designed. The bathroom was gorgeous. The apartment is very close to everything you would need. Shopping is easy, the location is brilliant for sightseeing and really well situated generally. We had a fantastic time and have all agreed that we will return in the very near future. Thankyou PJ for such a brilliant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole design, layout and cleanliness.
Liked least: It was really hot at night but that said, Budapest was experiencing an unusual heat wave.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathybuss...
Stockton, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Spacious Apartment, Centrally Located”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We (three of us) stayed here in April 2015. We arrived in Budapest by train at the Keleti station after a long train ride from Frankfurt. I called PJ upon our arrival and he called a taxi for us which we met across the street and in front of The Golden Park Hotel. This allowed us to avoid the predatory taxi drivers who were waiting at the platform as we came off the train.

PJ was waiting for us at the apartment when we arrived. The apartment was exactly as pictured and was delightful. We found that we could walk to the main square in about 10 minutes and were also able to walk around town and see the sights.

The apartment was lovely and spacious, so much better than an hotel. We ate all of our breakfasts here! We went to Costco before we left and brought the Costco brand coffee packets with us and used them in the provided coffee machine.

We were within walking distance of a liquor store, a grocery store and many restaurants (grocery stores and liquor store were on the same block), you just walk out the front door, turn left, there are two grocery stores and at the end of the block on the left is the liquor store. We really enjoyed our stay. PJ was very helpful and also called a taxi for us when we were leaving. We loved Budapest and would stay here again the next time we visit. I recommend this place wholeheartedly!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: I liked everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
1 review
“A lovely flat in a great central location”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We travelled as a group of 6 friends and this apartment was perfect for us.
Loads of space, nice open plan loving and in an unbeatable location. PJ was really helpful on arrival and gave us some good tips on the best things to see.
I would definitely recommend this flat!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M
Sale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Large comfortable apartment in a very convenient location.”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 10 days and found it perfect for a city break. The apartment is spacious and has been recently renovated. Paul is very helpful and everything you could reasonably want is provided.

It might get a little warm in summer as there is no air conditioning, but in September with daily temperatures in the mid 20s it was lovely. We found that we were sufficiently high on the 5th floor (there is a lift) not to be bothered by traffic and the outlook was very pleasant.

Location is good for transport and shops. Lidl, Tesco and Spar are all within a couple of minutes. Spar is the largest and just beside the tram stop.

If flying, get a travel pass from the BKK desk at the airport for all buses, trams and the riverboat. Then get the bus (service 200E) from the door, change to Metro 3 and arrive at Nyugati pályaudvar. Walk 200 metres to the apartment. Simple! Getting around Budapest on public transport is very easy and convenient.

The Budapest bike share scheme is also good. See the MOL bubi website. Take your bank/credit card and mobile phone along to a rental station and sign up. Then take your bike and explore the city. If you are unsure of the traffic, start at Margit hid and cycle along the river bank or try the gardens at Margitsziget or Széchenyi fürdő. It is free for the first 30 minutes. Then just return it, have a coffee, get another bike and start again. Great!

We had an excellent holiday and would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and fresh decor
Liked least: Lift is a bit cramped, but not really a problem, and no aircon.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dude13001
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apartment/location”
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Really great location near the center, free parking 100 feet from apartment (shopping mall parking). Paul is a great host: always available on the phone. Apartment is very bright, has everything you need and conveniently located near restaurants, shopping center, shops... Grocery store down the street, even a currency exchange with good rates.
We will rent again next time we are in Budapest. Again thanks Paul!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarianaD
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury central location”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Superb host - Great attention to detail to ensure a memorable and enjoyable stay. Maps and , loads of Budapest tourist information pamphlets available on arrival. No surprises, apartment matched all photo's as advertised - brand new finishes and luxurious. Fully equipped kitchen. Walkable distance to all major sites. Spacious living - we were a family of 4, 2 grown up boys . Spotlessly clean, new linen and towels. Fast internet. No neighbours, mainly medical suites occupied during working hours. Great location. Traffic can be noisy but if well insulated windows are closed no problem. Paid public under cover parking 2 blocks away- no need for car in city.
Thanks Paul for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and luxury of accommodation. Central location
Liked least: Traffic noise when windows are open
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing