We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tidy, accessible and has all what a business traveller needs”

Riverview Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverview Apartments
Ranked #298 of 666 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Reviewed July 18, 2009

I stayed at Riverview for a month and found its location to be awesome. Its few feet away from the most happening Vaci Utca and walkable to Tram Station for Tram.no.2, also very near to the chain bridge and citadel. The apartment does not have a washing machine and guests will have to look out for laundry.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudhi_indra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Riverview Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 23 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2009

This is a wonderful place to stay. You feel like a local, but you are in the middle of it all! The Riverview Apartment was clean and cozy and the price was right...just my style!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcswisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Absolutely agree with all previous reviewers said about the apartment - comfortable, good location & Martin very helpful in every way. We thought Budapest was a great place for a holiday - lots to see & do. We especially enjoyed the thermal baths & the museums(some most unusual) - lots of interest. Excellent public transport system, trams, buses trains & metro. Lots to do in the evening - we saw jazz, opera, plays & ballet & could have been out every night if we'd wished. Prices very reasonable too. We stayed for a fortnight & could easily do the same again. If so we'd definitely stay in this apartment

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuileachScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

We have stayed at the Riverview two years running and are so pleased to have found it.
If you want a base to explore the city under your own steam we would highly recommend this apartment. Granted, it is compact but it has everything in that lovers of self catering holidays could possibly need - and then some. Its location couldn't be better, everything is within easy reach - metro, shops bars etc.
The owner provides his personal mobile number to his guests which is tremendously comforting. He also provides any information you need to make the most of your stay.
All in all staying at the Riverview apartment is a pleasure and is simply excellent value for money.
Whenever we return to Budapest we won't have to think about where to stay - we'll be straight back to the Riverview.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireDumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Very cozy, clean and lovely apartment. And also very quiet. It has a superb location, in the very historical center, with a good view to the Danube river (and a balcony). Many famous touristic places are very close: the Szecheny Hid bridge, the splendid Parliament Palace, the Vaci utca commercial street, the Buda Palace and historical areal (right in front of you on the other bank of the river), and many others. Also good restaurants and pubs not far away. The hosts are very nice people and the price - very encouraging. My wife and me have already planned to come back here very soon. Dorin

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLiviu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Sitting on the balcony looking over to the Danube as the sun set is a lasting memory of our visit to Budapest. The proximity of the apartment to the river, the #2 tram, the shopping and restaurant precincts made our first visit to Budapest an absolute delight. We felt at home straight away.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melbourneros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

We stayed there twice in 2006 & 2007. It has everything that you need to spend a lovely, trouble - free time in Budapest. Above all it is so well located nothing really compares to it. We stayed in local hotels and this apartment is just so much better!
It is walking distance to town centre, has river views but is still very quiet. We loved tha face that we could walk everywhere and go out to local restaurant in the evening and get back without taking a taxi - trust me when you do not speak the language this is such a convenience!
The flat is spotless, very well laid out and feels almost like home - that is why we were back.
Service is very professional we had no trouble with the owner he actually gave us very good advice on local restaurants etc which prooved perfect!
We are going to be back very soon to celebrate our Wedding as we actually met in Budapest and spend our first weekend in this appartment - so it is very lucky and we will enver forget it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagdaSNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 332 in Budapest
3,006 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
Hostel California Vaci Street
#284 of 666 in Budapest
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Apartments

Address: Regi posta utca 2 | 5th district 1052 Budapest, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 666 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $116 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview Apartments are in Budapest's most central location opposite the beginning of the vibrant Danube promenade, with a balcony overlooking the River Danube and the Buda Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Riverview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing