We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, WiFi”

Riverview Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverview Apartments
Ranked #297 of 666 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The location is excellent. It is close to the river and the busiest pedestrian street of Budapest (Vaci Utca).

The apartment itself is nothing special. It is small, clean, has a kitchen and WiFi. The view of the river is only partial. But these things should not interest you if you want to explore Budapest all day long.

A bit of advice: Take the Giraffe hop on hop off bus. For 17 euro's you can take all buses and a boat for two days. It is a bit touristy, but the transportation you get is very handy in a big city like Budapest. It stops in front of all the major sights. Better than taking the subway or a taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuudKn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2009

The apartmen is cozy, as you go in you feel almost like at home! we found everything that we needed at the flat. The owner is a gentleman, he helped us a lot. of course I would recomend to everyone going there to spend really good time in Budapest. wonderful sigthseen from the balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowerpowerMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

This is our 2nd trip to the lovely city of Budapest and our first stay in the Riverside Apartment. It is lovely - exactly as described in the advertisement and chosen because of all the positive reviews we read and we have no hesitation in adding ours. We were literally minutes from main shops and also minutes away from the Danube with fabulous view of the Citadel and bridge. Had a brilliant relaxing stay here - partly because the apartment is so homely and welcoming with everything you could need. Would definitely come here to stay again! Lovely city, lovely apartment and perfect holiday!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mainroaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

A lovely little apartment, with all you need for a city break in Budapest, in a very central location (overlooking the Danube, close to big hotels such as the Marriot and Sofitel). We will definitely stay here again, next time we visit Budapest.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colettedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

We came to Budapest on business to start with, and then moved from the nearby Marriott into this nice little place. We had quite enough space for us two, and of course, we didn't need much - because we came to the town not to sit in the flat, but walk around! And the location is very good for all the touristy things you might want to do.
We very much appreciated the nice balcony for smoking, and nice, thick and soft toilet paper ;)
This place is a great value for money, and we would definitely recommend it to our best friends!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bi-hottin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Staying at Riverview Apartments was an easy choice for several reasons. We always seek a location close to the center of a city to be able walk and take metros, but a bonus was the balcony with a river breeze. Another bonus, not usually available during other parts of our four month trip, was the fact that the British owner spoke English and could answer all our questions from early emails on, met us at the train station to deliver us to the apartment and give us advice which made the transition to a new city and culture easy, and one evening he and his Hungarian wife took us up above the river to view city lights, filling us in on local history and culture. The apartment is arranged like a studio efficiency, clean and simple but comfortably arranged with thoughtful touches like books and reading lamps, a variety of kitchen tools, and cheerful paint colors. We felt very at home and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lightfeetColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

I stayed at Riverview for a month and found its location to be awesome. Its few feet away from the most happening Vaci Utca and walkable to Tram Station for Tram.no.2, also very near to the chain bridge and citadel. The apartment does not have a washing machine and guests will have to look out for laundry.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudhi_indra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 333 in Budapest
3,006 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
Hostel California Vaci Street
#284 of 666 in Budapest
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Apartments

Address: Regi posta utca 2 | 5th district 1052 Budapest, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 666 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $116 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview Apartments are in Budapest's most central location opposite the beginning of the vibrant Danube promenade, with a balcony overlooking the River Danube and the Buda Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Riverview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing