We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting tour, awesome guide”
Review of Conquer Budapest

Conquer Budapest
Ranked #3 of 213 Nightlife in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Conquer Budapest was founded with one specific reason: to offer high quality tours for tourists, but tours that are beyond the standard ones. To begin with, our tours mainly put the emphasis on providing the best experience for our guests in an interactive way and to meet our customers needs. We are flexible so you can book a tour in any time of the day from any location. Also most of our tours include a ticket for the public transportation, so you wouldn’t have to worry about how and where to buy them. Furthermore we try to provide tours that would go beyond the standard attractions so you could get immersed into our beautiful city even more with our licensed guides, with a lot of tips and recommendations about Budapest and Hungary.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My friend and I were recommended this free walking tour by our hostel and we could soon understand why! We were the only two showing up and usually that would mean that the tour wouldn't happen but the guide was still very enthusiastic about showing me and my friend around. What I thought was really great was that he made sure we remembered the important facts by referring to previous stories during the tour and asking us questions to check if we remembered. This also made it more fun. As a guide he was very kind and nice, and it was clear that he enjoyed the tour as well.
If you want a tour with a nice guide, and actually learn something this tour is highly recommendable!

Thank Camilla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatCB, Vezető at Conquer Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you for the review! Yes, we would even start the tour with 1 person showing up because the most important thing is to make sure you have a good time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 190 of 214 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I have always stayed will away from guided tours as I believe they take away from the enjoyment of new places. This however was very very enjoyable. The guide matt (mathias) was very friendly and informative and happy to answer questions even if they didn't really have much to do with his tour. He spoke several languages (English, Spanish, Hungarian, French and German). We visited all the main sites in Budapest and had a full explanation of the history of the city and the country. Free of charge but accepts tips if you think he did a good job. He even returned a 20,000 Huf note that was given to him by mistake. I would recommend this to everyone.

1  Thank Mrnickwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatCB, Tulajdonos at Conquer Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you for your rating! I am really glad you liked the tour! And of course we have to explain how our currency works because the so many zeroes are confusing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We really enjoyed this walking tour, the guide Matt was very friendly and knowledgible and happy to answer any questions.
The tour lasted approximately 3.5 hours there was so much to see and take in.
We took the walking tour after booking the 'Hop on - Hop off' City Bus Tour which was excellent value for money (also included at boat trip)
Thoroughly recommended :)

Thank Bluebell09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatCB, Tulajdonos at Conquer Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you! I hope you will visit Budapest soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was our first time in Budapest, and this tour was just enough to make us want to go back! The tour was very informative while also just being a lot of fun. The guide was born and raised in Budapest so it made the tour a little more personal while also giving us a lot of information. Also, the fact that the tour doesn't start until means that you can sleep in and be fully rested because you will be walking all over and seeing just about everything Budapest has to offer, the tour guide also had some great recommendations of where to eat afterwards and was more than happy to take pictures, which is always nice!

Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatCB, Tulajdonos at Conquer Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you for your review! I'm glad you liked the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Fantastic tour with great guide and with excellent english accent and knowledge. Highly recommend it! They let you look around in peace and do not urge you to move on, even let you shop if you want. The guide is young and really friendly and knows a lot and speaks several languages, not just english.

1  Thank Marxy85
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MatCB, Tulajdonos at Conquer Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2015

Thank you for your review! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Conquer Budapest also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Conquer Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing