We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casati Budapest Hotel(Budapest)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments(Budapest)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$368
$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,480)
Filter reviews
1,480 results
Traveler rating
703
626
114
28
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
626
114
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcentral locationnoisy at nightnice hotelrecommend this hoteldeak ferenc terthe heart of the citytriple roombars and restaurantsbreakfast was amazingwithin walking distancebreakfast roommetro stationmain sightssmall roommini barhop on hop
Filter
Updating list...
857 - 862 of 1,480 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I liked the contemporary style and its perfect location on the Pest side of the river close to Deák Ferenc square. Nice breakfast and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CE778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Very nice hotel.I've stayed there twice (Sept 2010,April 2011) for a week each time.The staff are very friendly and helpful.The first time I had an inside room.This was looking over a courtyard and was nice and quiet.The second time I was given an outside room.This was a bit noisey in the evening at the weekend.Because of the local bars up the road.The rest of the week was ok.Both rooms were agood size and were very clean.The breakfast was good.The only fault I could find is that the aircon doesn't work.It makes a noise and thats it.The hotel is placed in walking distance from most of the sights.Very worth a stay for the money.

Room Tip: Have a room at the back.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terence101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Myself and the Gamster spent 5 days in Budapest over New year.

The hotel is nice and clean with good size bedroom and bathrooms. As often the case it was 2 single beds pushed together not a double but this happens and is not the end of the world.
Nice bathroom with a good shower, the Gamster did say the hair dryer wasn't the best but did the job.
I did feel the room would of benefitted from a kettle perhaps.Some reviewers have mentioned outside noise - our room face inwards over a courtyard and was quiet enough but I dont know about the ouward facing rooms at the front so I can't comment.

the staff seemed helpful and nice, a lady even walked down the road to the high street so we could get the taxi to the airport they booked for us (the road where the hotel was busy with some procession) so we got the right one - a nice touch
Breakfast was nice, with a fair bit of choice.

For the money its a good standard hotel and can't really be faulted in this respect (for the money I would say its above average)

The hotel is also in a great location - we spent 5 days and didtn't use any public transport just walked everywhere taking the sights of Budapest.

It is what it is - a good standard hotel - if you want "Ritz" stlye glamour then pay for it elsewhere, but if you want a nice hotel to rest your head in a top location the the Carat is great and i'd stay there again.

I would certainly advise people to stay at the Carat Hotel - above average and superb location

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sircarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Very small but clean room, very small closet , room with wooden door to another room ( we heard our neighbors louder than the street noise)...
We`ve got 2 single beds instead of a double.
We didn't ask for another room, so maybe other rooms are better... or worse...
The service was pretty good.
Good breakfast
Great Location.

Room Tip: Don't take rooms with doors to another rooms...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen_and_Yossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Located within one block of a major tram line and the intersection of three metro lines in Central Pest, the carat boutique hotel made our 4 days in Budapest unbelievably convenient. The 72 hour card which covered all means of transportation was the perfect choice for us. The hotel room was clean and comfortable, the complimentary wireless internet worked perfectly, and the daily buffet breakfast offered both variety and quality. The staff, from reception to housekeeping to breakfast servers, were all congenial and attentive to our needs. If you plan to stay on a weekend, request a courtyard view room as Kiroly Street can be crowded and busy with late night revelers. This was only a minor convenience, hardly worth mentioning when you consider all the positives about staying at the Hotel Carat. One final note: we debated staying on the Buda side to be away from crowds, but we feel we made an excellent choice staying at Hotel Carat in that we could easily move to any location in Budapest after only a 1 block walk.

Room Tip: Check reviews from Trip Advisor and several other third party sites before deciding. Also, go on the hotel's website for more detailed information. Contact the hotel for detailed information about your specific needs.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clyde33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews