We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$45
View deal
Hotels.com
$45
View deal
FindHotel
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Booking.com$51
Priceline$51
Hurb$59
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
29
32
10
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
32
10
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 75 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are clean but basic. The beds are very comfortable but very noise every time you moved. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I would not recommend the breakfasts its very expensive. The location is out the way from the the centre but there is metro and buses very close. There is shops very close and the exchange places are much better around there.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sherrelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

We arrived quite late into the city and so a note was left for us on how to access the eight floor room from the ground floor, as no staff were on duty at this time. All the breakfasts were what you would expect at a small hotel/bnb, and the rooms and facilities were clean and homely.

The blinds in our room broke numerous times in our attempts to open them and we ended up having to balance them precariously to get them to stay in place, however the view wasn't anything spectacular, so it wasn't a big importance to have them open.

The useable fridge was useful to keep our own food/drink in throughout the day and the shower was very easy to use.

I would like to have seen a more modern/easy-to-use TV, as this one looked older than me as well as possibly some more breakfast options, but this is if I'm being very picky!

WiFi worked fine, staff were excellent and helped us sort out tram tickets as well as when we got stuck in the lobby at night! (Entirely our fault!)

Would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lewis_plant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We were overall satisfied. The employees were all really great, made us feel as we were at home, or in a small, family guest house. The location is close to center, with good accesibility of metro and tram. Parking on the street is possible, but paid on workdays, zone nr 2. Reception is not 24 hrs, but we found keys in the key box. Breakfasts were standard, corresponding to price. The interior was clean. We were not satisfied with the beds, which were a bit loud with each movement.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jakubeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We stayed on 7th floor with windows inside the block, so it was silent, large room with two beds, kitchen and basic utensils, clean shower/toilet etc. Tram is round the corner, subway 5 minutes walk, Vaci street and centre about 20 min walk. Very reasonable price, the staff helped us a lot when our car battery leaked out somehow and we were unable to start the car. After few minutes they called a taxi driver who started the car using additional cables. A great help, as it was a public holidays, car services mostly closed and we are 0% able to speak hungarian. .

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Pros: The room was neat and clean. There was a fridge, which was useful.
The staff were very helpful and obliging, and were kind enough to print my boarding passes for me.
Cons: Location was slightly far off the main attractions but close to shops.there was no air conditioning or fan, so it does get very warm and stuffy especially during the summers. There were no coffee-making facilities in the room itself, and the tv did not work. Beds were extremely squeaky and the side table was very wobbly. There was wifi, but was horrible and could barely connect. However, opening the apartment doors did help a little.
Overall an average place that could be improved.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v_sofia91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evisari9, Vezető at Boulevard City Guesthouse Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear Sofia,
thank you for your very detailed review. I forwarded your review to our owner, so that she could consider your comments by the planning of the next year. We know that the lack of aircondition is a problem, especially during these hot summer days, we are checking the possibilities for the airconditioning. In regard to the wifi we are very sorry for the inconvenience, if we would have known the problem, maybe we could change your room to a room which has very good signal strength. Unfortunately the strength of the signal is not the same in every of our rooms due to the shape of the building. We wish you all the best: Your Boulevard City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews