We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boulevard City Guesthouse & Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boulevard City Guesthouse & Apartments to your Saves list
Boulevard City Guesthouse & Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angyal utca 13, Budapest 1094, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed here with a friend in spring 2012 after reading other Trip Advisor reviews. It was a great place to stay for a few nights, with a nice sized bathtub. The manager was very sweet and helpful. We were able to travel by foot throughout the city from the hotel each day.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
17
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We trusted Trip Advisor Reviews to pick a place to stay in Budapest. We got a 3 bedroom flat with a balcony and a nice courtyard view. The furnishings are spartan, but comfortable. The location is outstanding. It is only a short walk to the #4 and #6 tram lines and a slightly longer walk to the Danube. There are several stores and restaurants nearby. It is a few blocks to Rady Utca, the main restaurant street for that part of Budapest. For the price, it would be hard to do better.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jm8421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed in this hotel 4 nights.
The weather was very hot and the A/C in the room enabled us to cool off at night.
The room is modest but very clean, spacious and functional.
Breakfast is great, in a very nice dining room, with a balcony that looks over the neighborhood.
The staff is very kind and helpful.
Trams # 2 – along the Danube, and 4 & 6 along the Grand Boulevard are close by.
Stores, cafes, restaurants – all in the same block.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

If you're going to Budapest on a budget yet still want comfort, friendly service and the whole city on your doorstep, go to Boulevard City!

As someone who has travelled a fair bit around Europe on a budget, I have to say I've never spent so little and been given not only a twin room with en suite, but a massive living room and decent kitchen diner as well! The views are great- you could just catch a glimpse of the Danube from our balcony- and my friend and I genuinely felt as though we were living in Budapest as students.

If you manage to tear yourself away from your lovely, clean, spacious and bright apartment, you'll be able to enjoy a varied and tasty continental breakfast (complete with Hungarian touches, such as pate and apricot juice) and getting to the centre of either Pest or Buda is so easy, with two metro stations and trams nearby.

You can't go wrong with Boulevard City!

Room Tip: It looks nicer on the inside than on the outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llacerta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

The lady at the reception was very helpful and honest. Each room was clean and even has its own shower & toilet. The location of the guest house is perfect as the tram station #4 and #6 is very close. You can go everywhere in the city with just two rides max! Highly recommended for people looking for the best value!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fleas2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
420 reviews
295 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 445 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2007

The hotel is located in on of the emerging district of Budapest the 9th east of Ferenc Köruth. Conjunction Mester/Angyal ut. The Metro and trams are just a short walk. The silent guestrooms are located on the top floor of a new building (may be built in 2002 or so). 24h shops, restaurants all around.

I like the area esp. for it's original Hungarian/Budapestian lively neighbourhood. However even here foreign guest in restaurants are nowadays charged with the surprising "Service charge" added to the bill without any legal basis.....

The rooms (with A/C) are furnished with warm light and high quality furniture even nothing styslish. Bathroom and toilett were new, clean and big enough. Very nice contact before arrival with the owner of this lovely guesthouse. He speaks well German and English.

The reception is only available from 9-18 so you need to pay in advance if you need to leave early. Leaving the hotel you need to take your key for entrance and room door (2 keys).

Underground Parking is available for 9 EUR/24hs!

Of course this isnot a 5 star hotel, so your expectations should be low. Anything for a really good price you get a very high standard and excellent service anyway! Recommened very much!!

  • Liked — value and the nice owner
  • Disliked — limited availability of reception
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel Pension Helios
Hotel Pension Helios
#80 of 335 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budapest Aero
Ibis Budapest Aero
#118 of 335 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
4.3 mi away
Passzio Panzio Hotel
Passzio Panzio Hotel
#185 of 335 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Korona Panzio
Korona Panzio
#116 of 335 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
3.2 mi away
Villa Korall
Villa Korall
#135 of 335 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aventura Boutique Hostel
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#105 of 335 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard City Guesthouse & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard City Guesthouse & Apartments

Property: Boulevard City Guesthouse & Apartments
Address: Angyal utca 13, Budapest 1094, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boulevard City Guesthouse & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Budget Places, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Boulevard City Guesthouse & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard City Guesthouse And Apartments
Boulevard City Guesthouse & Apartments Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing