We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lanchid 19 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lanchid 19 Hotel
Ranked #55 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

I took a delux room with river view. Decent sized room, clean, nice bathroom. Staff were great. Service was always prompt, efficient and friendly. Breakfast was fine but I would advise skipping room service and utilise the restaurant a couple of doors away for other meals. I would recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    237
    57
    18
    7
See reviews for
59
349
40
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bugibba, Malta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

one of the worst hotels I have ever been in. Tiny rooms, not very clean, serious issues with cleaning the bathrooms, no parking spaces, breakfasts served cold (cold scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage). lobby very small, food at the restaurant very average. the only good thing is the location of the hotel. just near the Danube river

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrycja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Patrycja,

thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry to read that some of our services did not meet your expectations. I will look into the issues to find out possible problems and responsibilities.
We do hope that nevertheless we will have another chance in the future to welcome you back in Budapest.


Kind regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed here during the sziget festival last year. Located on buda side of river a few hundred yards from the chain bridge. To get to the main shopping area is about a ten to fifteen minute walk and the buda castle is only a ten minute walk too. The hotel is very nice with helpful staff. They call taxis for you so you don't get ripped off by the few rogue ones on the streets. They even stepped in to help us when we had an argument with a taxi driver over a ridiculous fare one night. If getting a room request a river view, other wise you will get a view of a wall at the base of buda castle. Nice food and the rooms are cleaned daily and are very spacious, I will definetly be back again. A little tip if you are staying here. Try out marvelosa restaurant next door. Food is unbelievable at a good price!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pizzaboy1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurbise, Hainaut, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Located on the Buda side just a few meters from The Chain Bridge, this modern hotel offers a nice breakfast for just a few more euro's a day. The staff is friendly and helpful. The view from our room was spectacular. The bed was very comfortable and the room was cleaned every day during our stay. Not for the conservative minded or those who like to be in the middle of the city. This hotel is perfect for those seeking a quite and beautiful place to rest.

Room Tip: Spend the extra. The rooms with a balcony are located in the rear of the building with no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Wendy,

thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad you liked our location, it is definitely quiet but close to all major touristic sites of Budapest. Deluxe rooms face the Danube river, superior rooms face the other side, the Buda Castle.
We are very proud of our breakfast selection and quality and the green terrace our guests love to have their breakfast.

I hope you had a nice time in Budapest and will return.
Kind regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
117 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

There are a lot if great hotels in Budapest and the reason why we stayed at this hotel is mainly because of the view offered in their Deluxe River View room. We got the room on the 6th floor (highest) which offers a fabulous view of Chain Bridge and Danube River. The room itself is a bit outdated on its design element even there is a Phillipe Starck Ghost Chair (but they just celebrated 10th anniversary of thus chair) and a light bulb table lamp (also quite a dated design item too). Just read another review about the shower... But in my room (#64), we have a huge standing shower with good pressure and no problem at all. The free WiFi is not perfect as it got disconnected from time to time but "manageable". The service is good and overall the breath-taking view makes it all worth-while to stay here.

Room Tip: High floor, river-view room is a must to enjoy here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Nice place, great location and great price. Friendly staff. Very dreary and dull interior that my wife and I were disappointed with considering this is meant to be a boutique design hotel. I have enjoyed the design of some chain hotels more.

Shower arrangement terrible. Our room had a big bathtub with a shower attached to the wall but low on the wall, there was nowhere to clip it high up, which meant to have a shower you had to stand in the bathtub, holding the shower head, spreading water all over the floor. Unbelievable - all they need is somewhere to connect it high up - the hose was long enough! Why??? Who made that decision?? It could be changed so simply too. Apparently the same in every room according to receptionist at checkout. Wouldn't return on that point alone.

Budapest is a great city and lovely people though!

Room Tip: Ask for a Danube facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank horsepower27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review.
I am happy to read you liked our location and helpful staff. I understand your concern about our bathrooms having bathtubs. We will try to change the arrangement.
We do have bathrooms with showers, actually we have more rooms with showers than rooms with bathtubs so I am a bit dissapointed to read that you were not offered another room by our receptionist.

I hope you had a nice stay in Budapest.
Kind regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in February . Really nice contemporary hotel that is ideally placed very close to Chain bridge on the Budapest side just below the castle. All the staff were very friendly and polite with great service. Our room was on the 5th floor with a great view of the Chain bridge and Danube it also had one of the best beds we've ever had in a hotel - it was enormous and really comfortable! Great bathroom with a nice tub - only downside is no coffee/ tea facilities in room- but this is common in mainland Europe. Would not hesitate to stay here again when we return to visit this great city again in the Summer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anaplas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to write your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our staff and services. I am especially happy to read you liked our beds as it was a major point when selecting hotel furniture to have very comfortable sleeping conditions.
We hope you will return to Budapest in the summer and we can welcome you again.

Best regards.
Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#38 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,569 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Orion Varkert
Hotel Orion Varkert
#46 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#21 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanchid 19 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanchid 19 Hotel

Property: Lanchid 19 Hotel
Address: Lanchid utca 19, Budapest 1013, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda , Várkerület
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Budapest
#36 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#42 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#48 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanchid 19 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lánchíd 19 design hotel Budapest, providing a beautiful view on UNESCO World Heritage sites of Budapest, is situated on the Danube riverbank, at the feet of the Buda Royal Castle, just a few minutes walk from the city center. Besides the accustomed comfort and elegance of four-star hotels, it offers a unique visual experience to travellers looking for creative design solutions. - European Hotel Design Awards 2008 - Best Architecture- Condé Nast Traveller's Hot List 2008 - Best 65 Places To Stay- Wallpaper&Fortune Magazine's 50 Best Business Hotels 2008 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lanchid 19 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanchid 19 Budapest
Hotel Lanchid 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing