We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanchid 19 Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$564
$547
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
$158
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$185
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$190
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$262
$211
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$411
$202
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveler rating
371
275
75
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
275
75
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesign hotelbuda sidechain bridgethe riverlanchid bridgecastle viewshort walk across the bridgefamous chainperfect locationroom facingroyal palacestayed here for two nightssmall balconytop floorwalk in showerhotel is locatedstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 759 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The Lanchid 19 Hotel is situated on the Buda side of Budapest and is located within easy walking distance of the Chain Bridge. In addition, it sits on the shores of the Danube, just below the Buda castle. The views of the glittering city lights through the large picture windows in our room were truly magical. The bathtub was quite large, and the amenities plentiful. The Lanchid 19 is a modern, boutique hotel and our room was nicely appointed. The staff was friendly and a generous breakfast was provided with our daily "Smart Rate". The hotel also arranged taxi service to greet our late flight into Budapest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Alexander,

thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your stay at Lanchid 19 Hotel Budapest. I am most pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us and were satisfied with our services. Thank you for highlighting our location, the splendid view and the quality breakfast you received by booking our smart rate.

Best regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in a smaller but modern room. The staff was very friendly and helpful, it is close to the center. Breakfast buffet was excellent. The signal strength of the wifi in my room (6th floor) was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veloz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting Lanchid 19 design hotel for your first visit to Budapest. Thank you so much for your complimentary comments regarding our hotel and staff. We are very happy toread you liked our breakfast selection of which we are very proud. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed three nights in july. Paid a little extra for a slightly upgraded room, but that wasn't worth it really. Getting a balcony meant the room was a bit far off from the other rooms which meant the wireless internet didn't reach the room. The reception staff tried to help about this, but it was clear that the room was just bad located. We managed to log on to another floor's wifi, but the signal was so bad you couldn't even watch a youtube vid without lots of interruptions. Other than that it's a pretty good quality hotel that at least looks pretty nice. Don't expect much view from the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonasFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your nice review about our hotel. I am glad you liked our hotel and I would like to apologize for the problems you faced concerning our wifi. I have talked to our service provider and we have executed changes on the system so that all rooms have equally strong wifi connection. You were staying in a superior room that faces the Royal Palace. Maybe you would have liked the other side of the hotel better as it faces the Danube river and the Pest riverbank. Those are deluxe rooms.

Thank you again for your review. Kind regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very modern hotel in a splendid location with always friendly employees. It was already my fourth stay. The only problem is a non-existing hotel garage and the very limited number of public parking space free of cost.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Harry,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your loyalty to Lanchid 19 design hotel . We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during your next Budapest visit. As for the parking facilities, we always try to reserve a place for our guest on the non-paying side of the street. Please ask the reception to help you with parking next time.

Best regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed 8 nights at the Lanchid 19 in early October 2013. We were celebrating our anniversary and the hotel made a very nice gesture of a bottle Hungarian Cava on our arrival which was greatly appreciated. Our room (52) facing the Danube offered a wonderfully picturesque view. The rooms are modern, spacious but rather Spartan. The bathroom was adequate but lacking as others have mentioned in the toiletry department. The breakfast offered a vast choice of cereals, breads, fruit, pastries and hot items. Front desk staff was friendly and always helpful. Housekeeping was lax in some areas (vacuuming the already worn and spotted carpet, threadbare towels) but this was resolved after talking to the front desk. Also in major need of an ice bucket or someone who knows where they are hidden. The hotel is a good choice if you are inclined to stay on the Buda Side.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guru57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review. I am especially glad you were satisfied with our staff as I am personally keen on our colleagues providing the best service possible. As for the toiletries, we have Pascal Morabito which is a great brand loved by many people. I hope it was not a major concern and you will return to us.

Kind regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews