We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss Farm when visiting Budapest”
Review of Farm

Farm
Ranked #208 of 3,234 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Hungarian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Helsinki
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't miss Farm when visiting Budapest”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I heard about Fam from a friend and decided to visit the place. Excellent experience. The atmosphere is warm and you feel really welcome here. Everyone wants to serve you with high quality. We actually went there twice, first just for drinks and something small to eat (huge plate of fresh local cheeses and cold cuts (meat), it was almost too much for 2 persons. During the evening we learned that they organise every Sunday 9-13 a little Brunch and simultaneously there are local farmers selling their high quality products (vegetables, fruits, meats, jam, bread, juice, jougurt, etc.) grown without fertilisers. We had nice brunch and bought some meat and cheese back to home with us. Highly recommended to visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Pekka56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    26
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little indulgence in the heart of the downtown”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I've been to the Farm several times in the past and I've always felt myself great! Jack behind the bar is your guy if you're ready to take a journey in the extremly wide and colorful ( and more important: Awesome ! ) world of coctails, longdrinks , etc. He and the other guys create a perfect atmosphere at the Farm , no matter if you just pop in for a pre dinner drink or digestif, or you want to spend some time with your friends accompained with delicious platters and quality drinks. I'm positiv you'll be back for more! Just like me :)

Don't miss the Farm if you are in Budapest! Life is to short to drink bad coctails, go for the best! They've got them :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank PeterWest76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious cocktails and platters with superb staff”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I've been to Farm several times now and I always get the highest quality service, be it a specialty cocktail or one of the wonderful Hungarian Farm-style sharing platters on the menu.
The bar is run by a cute couple who always put the customer first ( other Hungarian bars sometimes forget that).
The decor is minimalist which gives you a feeling of an escape from the bustling city.

I definitely recommend this place for a drink, event, catching up with friends or a first date even!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank winner08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cocktail heaven”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

By far the best cocktails I have had in a very long time and the most reasonably priced too. I've never experienced a kiwi cocktail before but 'Kiwi Palace' was utterly delicious and packed full of fresh fruit.

It also has a lovely courtyard style beer garden that's a fresh take on rustic chic.

I suspect this place will be on the trendy map very soon so make sure you get there while you can still get to the bar!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KAM98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best cocktail garden bar in Pest”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Farm is a bit of a hidden gem in the trendy 6th district of Pest, between the Basilica and Opera. I went there recently with a friend who has just moved over and we were really impressed with the clean new decor and the lively atmosphere. The staff were very quick and helpful and there is a fantastic outside area for the coming summer evenings.

The cocktails are delicious, made with fresh fruit and there is a great selection of Hungarian wines and palinkas.It serves cold tapas-style dishes - we shared a meat platter which went down very well! Highly recommended to anyone looking for a somewhere a bit different.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farm also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing