We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel at a nice and quite location !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jagello Business Hotel
Ranked #142 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have been stayed in this hotel for one night recently , but I liked it very much ! My room was basic but very clean throughout in the whole of the hotel .Breakfast was tasty , staff was friendly despite of my very late arrival at 1 am .I was on Business trip but this hotel can be ideal choice for tourist for visiting Budapest as well. The pricing of the rooms is more like for tourists on the budget , but it is still fairly close to Deli Palyaudvar Metro station and from there literally ten minutes to the inner city ! The only advice for improvement is to change the televisions for LCD`s , but since the digital switch is coming very soon to Hungary , they will have to do it anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdventuresOfZolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagello, Manager at Jagello Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, it was really helpful and kind of you. We are planning to change all the televisions for LCD. We hope we can host you soon.

Best regards,
Jagello Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 90 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

Spent 6 night in this hotel. I paid the regular price for the hotel, but you get everything you need.
Comfortable bed , clean room. Great breakfast, everyone can choose what they prefer. Staff is friendly, checkin and checkout was fast.
Location: It s on the Buda side , but with good connection to the city center and attractions. However I don t reccomend taking buses 105,112 because I almost always get stuck in traffic jams when travelling. Better solution is taking trams 59,61 either to Szell Kalman ter or Moricz Zsigmond korter. Not always the shortest route is the fastest.
There were only few things that I missed: no soap and no bathrobe. Only a 14 inch CRT TV. They should upgrade to at least 24 inch LCD TV, now you are not able to watch the TV from the bed.

Room Tip: I do not recommend taking the rooms on the top 4th floor. These are actually apartments divided into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Štefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very nice boutique hotel with great value for money ratio. Perfectly clean and well maintained. FREE parking outside the hotel and for EUR 10 charge in the hotel garage. FREE and well working WI-FI connection in all rooms. More than enough for checking youtube and doing Skype calls. The breakfast was lovely and the staff was really friendly.

I would recommend everybody to stay at the Jagello Business Hotel anytime.

I'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ebilginoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagello, Manager at Jagello Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, it was really helpful.
We hope that we can host you soon.

Best regards,
Andrea Mile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I just returned from a business trip to Budapest and stayed at the Jagello Business Hotel. It was ok for one night. The room was basic but clean and the breakfast was good and there was parking for the car. The bed was very worn and was like sleeping in a Hammock but I was so tired, I didn´t care. For the money it´s not a bad deal.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Nice hotel for a short stay. Friendly staff. Convenient location. The rooms are small, clean, comfortable. Level repair - average. Shower room - good.
Located next to the bus stop. As for the food - I can not say that we did not order.
wi-fi is free, but very bad.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eventuell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very nice boutique hotel with great value for money ratio.

Perfectly clean and well maintained.

FREE parking outside the hotel and for EUR 10 charge in the hotel garage.

FREE and well working WI-FI connection in all rooms. More than enough for checking youtube and doing Skype calls.

No nonsense breakfast buffet. Everything what a person needs and wants to have for breakfast without charging half of the room price for it. Breakfast is for FREE also as it is part of already very competitive room price.

Since it is nice small boutique hotel, there is no risk of having 10 other hotel guests checking out at 7.40am just when you need to start your business day and last thing you wish is to wait 20 minutes at the counter.

Staff is friendly and nice just as you expect in a hotel.

This hotel has everything a traveler (whether business or leisure) needs and does not charge for things which are of no use really.

Great place to stay for a night or as an alternative to renting an apartment on Buda side.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_Domanovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagello, Manager at Jagello Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, it may be helpful to those business travellers who are looking for an affordable and comfortable accommodation in Budapest. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the hotel. We hope that we can host you as often as you stay in Budapest.

Best regards,
Management
Jagello Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Poor hotel, even with low price you pay for you get low standard service. Staff was terrible, like wondering why the hell we came there!?! Room clean but for 3 of us (family) three separate beds in a room some 6m2 or even less! We had breakfast included and when we asked for fried eggs the lady startet yelling at us in Hugarian. Staff at reception was not pleasant at all. In general, our impression is that in Budapest you don't find pleasent staff in hotels, bars, restaurants :( Good thing with hotel is free parking and quite area some 30 minutes from downtown by public transport. Everything else... never again

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kreso C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagello, General Manager at Jagello Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Sir,


First of all, thank You very much for your review, it is always very helpful to receive a review like Yours to improve our services.

Nevertheless, we appriciate our guest's complaints sooner than 1 year after the guest's stay because only in this case can we compensate the guest as soon as possible.

As I can see you stayed almost one year ago in our hotel. (January 2012)

We are in the centre of the Buda side and you can reach the city centre of Pest in 15 minutes with the bus 112, the bus station is next to the hotel.

Our staff is helpful, they never yell at our guests.

We always serve scrambled eggs and fried eggs in our restaurant before 10 o'clock.

Regarding the size of the rooms, our hotel offers mainly double and twin rooms for one person or two people, if someone needs a bigger room for 3 people, she/ he can ask for our appartments:

http://www.business-hotel-budapest.com/en/hotel-room

Next time, on the spot, you can ask for another bigger room in case the hotel is not fully booked, guests can always change the room if they do not like it.


Hearby, I would like to wish you Merry Christmas and a Happy Peaceful Reviewful New Year.


Best regards,
Jagello Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#44 of 335 in Budapest
629 reviews
Gellert Hill
Villa Hotel Kristal
Villa Hotel Kristal
#147 of 335 in Budapest
80 reviews
Hotel Pension Helios
#117 of 335 in Budapest
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gellert Hill
Kis Gellert Guesthouse
Kis Gellert Guesthouse
#196 of 335 in Budapest
35 reviews
Budai Hotel
#178 of 335 in Budapest
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jagello Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jagello Business Hotel

Address: Jagello ut 38, Budapest 1124, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $41 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jagello Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jagelló Business Hotel is a three star Budapest hotel near to the Budapest Congress and World Trade Center and MOM Shopping Center and Entertainment Park. Budapest city centre can be reached in 10−15 minutes with public transport and the bus stop is next to the hotel. This Budapest city hotel is popular among business travellers and tourists who would like to reserve a comfortable hotel room in Budapest with customer centred service. Jagello Hotel has gained the official Hotelstars Union „3 star” classification which enhances the quality of the hotel. The price is competitive and the personal service is always extremely helpful and friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Jagello Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing