We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jagello Business Hotel - good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jagello Business Hotel
Ranked #145 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Nice hotel for a short stay. Friendly staff. Convenient location. The rooms are small, clean, comfortable. Level repair - average. Shower room - good.
Located next to the bus stop. As for the food - I can not say that we did not order.
wi-fi is free, but very bad.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eventuell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 90 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very nice boutique hotel with great value for money ratio.

Perfectly clean and well maintained.

FREE parking outside the hotel and for EUR 10 charge in the hotel garage.

FREE and well working WI-FI connection in all rooms. More than enough for checking youtube and doing Skype calls.

No nonsense breakfast buffet. Everything what a person needs and wants to have for breakfast without charging half of the room price for it. Breakfast is for FREE also as it is part of already very competitive room price.

Since it is nice small boutique hotel, there is no risk of having 10 other hotel guests checking out at 7.40am just when you need to start your business day and last thing you wish is to wait 20 minutes at the counter.

Staff is friendly and nice just as you expect in a hotel.

This hotel has everything a traveler (whether business or leisure) needs and does not charge for things which are of no use really.

Great place to stay for a night or as an alternative to renting an apartment on Buda side.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_Domanovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagello, Manager at Jagello Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, it may be helpful to those business travellers who are looking for an affordable and comfortable accommodation in Budapest. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the hotel. We hope that we can host you as often as you stay in Budapest.

Best regards,
Management
Jagello Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Poor hotel, even with low price you pay for you get low standard service. Staff was terrible, like wondering why the hell we came there!?! Room clean but for 3 of us (family) three separate beds in a room some 6m2 or even less! We had breakfast included and when we asked for fried eggs the lady startet yelling at us in Hugarian. Staff at reception was not pleasant at all. In general, our impression is that in Budapest you don't find pleasent staff in hotels, bars, restaurants :( Good thing with hotel is free parking and quite area some 30 minutes from downtown by public transport. Everything else... never again

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kreso C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagello, General Manager at Jagello Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Sir,


First of all, thank You very much for your review, it is always very helpful to receive a review like Yours to improve our services.

Nevertheless, we appriciate our guest's complaints sooner than 1 year after the guest's stay because only in this case can we compensate the guest as soon as possible.

As I can see you stayed almost one year ago in our hotel. (January 2012)

We are in the centre of the Buda side and you can reach the city centre of Pest in 15 minutes with the bus 112, the bus station is next to the hotel.

Our staff is helpful, they never yell at our guests.

We always serve scrambled eggs and fried eggs in our restaurant before 10 o'clock.

Regarding the size of the rooms, our hotel offers mainly double and twin rooms for one person or two people, if someone needs a bigger room for 3 people, she/ he can ask for our appartments:

http://www.business-hotel-budapest.com/en/hotel-room

Next time, on the spot, you can ask for another bigger room in case the hotel is not fully booked, guests can always change the room if they do not like it.


Hearby, I would like to wish you Merry Christmas and a Happy Peaceful Reviewful New Year.


Best regards,
Jagello Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Clean hotel, the breakfast was great, the staff very friendly and helpful.I enjoyed my stay except the mini bar is too small and it should not be on the floor! I missed my favorite t.v. station hir and echo. If you cannot speak Hungarian it is not a problem. I will return on my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Peacefull hotel near park and congress center. Clean and quiet place with own parking and garage. Excellent staff, decent, fast and serviceable. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This hotel is excellent: everything was gr8: service, food, location and price as well is perfect! Everybody should go there and stay at least one week in the hotel in the one and only city: BUDAPEST, Hungary!!! (L) :)

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The time what I spent at your hotel was absolutly faboulos. Thanks everything, I hope I can use your service in the future again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zec21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Gellert Hill
Kis Gellert Guesthouse
Kis Gellert Guesthouse
#187 of 335 in Budapest
36 reviews
Novotel Budapest City Hotel
#94 of 335 in Budapest
855 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 335 in Budapest
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pension Helios
#120 of 335 in Budapest
344 reviews
Gellert Hill
Hotel Mediterran
Hotel Mediterran
#92 of 335 in Budapest
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jagello Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jagello Business Hotel

Address: Jagello ut 38, Budapest 1124, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $41 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jagello Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jagelló Business Hotel is a three star Budapest hotel near to the Budapest Congress and World Trade Center and MOM Shopping Center and Entertainment Park. Budapest city centre can be reached in 10−15 minutes with public transport and the bus stop is next to the hotel. This Budapest city hotel is popular among business travellers and tourists who would like to reserve a comfortable hotel room in Budapest with customer centred service. Jagello Hotel has gained the official Hotelstars Union „3 star” classification which enhances the quality of the hotel. The price is competitive and the personal service is always extremely helpful and friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jagello Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing