We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything in front of the entrance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
Ranked #155 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Excellent location, everything in front of the entrance. 3 minutes walk to the main subway station where all three lines are available, 4 minutes walk to the starting point of sightseeing tours....

Very friendly staff, ready to help the customers in all possible requirements.

Renovation still going on, but it doesn't matter very much.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 155Tapio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia_Managment, Guest Relations Manager at Arcadia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear 155Tapio,

We would like to thank you for your kind words! We are happy to see that our location was of great benefit to you! The new, recently opened fourth subway line is easily accessible from us as well, and it is still somewhat like an amenity due to the peculiar and colorful design each station has!

Thank you very much for visiting us, and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

The ARCadia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 418 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed in this place one night. They have an open parking place next street. Zoltan from the reception provide us a lot of useful information, and reccommended us an excellent restaurant near the Danube. The room was big enough, the matraces alittle bit hard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia_Managment, Guest Relations Manager at Arcadia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Aron M,

Thank you for sharing your experiences! We are glad to see that you were satisfied with us in most regards! We are now providing mattress toppers for our guests, and are looking into finding a solution that would be comfortable for everyone!

We wish you safe travels, and hope to see you again!


Sincerely,

The ARCadia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel location was central and close to a train station, and a good bar area making it easy to get around. The professional photos are definitely not reflective of the actual conditions of the apartment. The lobby is small and worn out and the elevator is slow a big enough to fit 3 people at most.

The bed was horrible. It was rock hard. This coupled with the construction that was going on outside, made it impossible to sleep at night.

Breakfast was free but you get what you pay for - a horrible selection. Bread was stale, and they ran out of eggs every morning we were there and we got there by 9am most days.

The front desk was rude. There was one lady with a really bad attitude and was very rude and not very helpful.

All of the aforementioned issues we could deal with, but one of our guests had her watch stolen from the room. She had left it in her make up bag in the morning and when we returned, it was gone. Now I get you should lock up your valuables when staying at a hotel, but the safe was small, and we couldn't fit all 3 of our guests' valuables in there; also, we expected a little more from a "4 star" hotel. Spoke with management about the stolen item and they very little to help. They kept telling us to look harder in the room and got our contact information on our departure and said they would contact us in the next few days either way. We never heard from them again.

All in all, a horrible 3 nights stay and would not recommend this hotel to anyone nor will we return for another stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jtung65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel and I liked very much. Exactly in the heart of Budapest, 2 minutes from Deak square, where all metros are meeting, five minutes from the Danube. The hotel is not fancy, but it was the cheapest four star in this area. The staff is simply fantastic: kind and helpful. Most of them are speaking Romanian. Tip: ask for extra matrace if You find the bed too hard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niculescu014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia_Managment, Guest Relations Manager at Arcadia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear niculescu014,

Thank you very much for posting your experiences, it is a valuable feedback for us! We are always improving our services the best we can, while striving to remain the best value accommodation in our vicinity; we are happy to read that, in your case, we have succeeded! We are glad to see that you were overall satisfied with us, and were you ever to return to Budapest again, we would like to warmly welcome you back if we may!

With Kind Regards,

The ARCadia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

What a brilliant find! Hotel was very reasonably priced and very convenient for sightseeing. Hotel room was spotlessly clean and every effort made to ensure you had a pleasant stay. The hotel receptionist, Beatrix, was extremely helpful in giving advice on places to visit, how to get there etc. nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was basic but very good value for money. I would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for a mattress topper - the beds may be a little hard without one. We were offered one when we a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sayitasitis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia_Managment, Guest Relations Manager at Arcadia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Sayitasitis3,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experiences with us! Beatrix is a much praised and well esteemed member of our staff, who will be more than glad to know about your praising words, which we will pass on to her! We are glad to read that you found us good value, and were overall satisfied with us; and we would hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,

The ARCadia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed at The Arcadia for 3 nights at end of June. Reception staff are excellent, can't do enough to help. Room fairly small but very clean, re-furnished recently. Shower isn't a great design, but functional.
Mattresses are very hard, just ask for a topper at reception, bed then comfy.
Breakfast is basic, usual continental fayre, but ok. The bar next door is good for beers and coffees, again really friendly staff.
If you are looking for a budget hotel in Budapest, I would recommend the Arcadia, location fab, all in all a superb break, we would definitely re-visit.
Special thanks to Beatrix, their Manager, brilliant service!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trickyvick27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia_Managment, Guest Relations Manager at Arcadia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear trickyvick27,

Thank you very much for your appreciation! We are very proud that you, as most of our guests, have found our services good value! We are continuously on the road of improvement, and, although you were satisfied with us in general, we hope that we can welcome you again in the future, when we will reach the excellence that would greatly impress you as well.

We will of course pass your kind words on to Beatrix!

With Kind Regards,

The ARCadia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. On arrival, I was surprised that the hotel really didn't match with photos I have seen on hotel's website. The reception area was very small and there was no lounge area. However, the receptionist was very kind and helpful. The room was very clean and recently refurbished with modern design and furniture in it, but too small with a small bathroom and a small shower in it, and no space to put my toiletries. The bed was quite hard for some reason but somehow I managed to get a good night's sleep after exhausting two days in Budapest. Also, if I might add that breakfast buffet was poor and the breakfast area was a surprise that we had to enter through a small door near the reception leading to the café next door. When I go back to Budapest in 6 months, I will definitely avoid staying in this hotel again because there are some other excellent hotels in the area and in Budapest in general.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nippygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia_Managment, Guest Relations Manager at Arcadia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear nippygirl,

As part of our follow-up on social media feedback, we were eager to lend an ear to every constructive criticism; just like what you have shared with us in your feedback, which we would like to sincerely thank you for! We have made great improvements on our breakfast offers, we now provide mattress toppers for free which can be acquired at the Reception, from check-in during the full length of the stay! Although we are still looking for a viable solution for additional space for toiletries, every other issue frequently mentioned in reviews were addressed.

If we may, we would like to ask you to read our newer feedbacks, and, perhaps, reconsider giving us a second chance, so that we could redeem our recently acquired good reputation!

Thank you very much for sharing valuable experiences and information with us!

With Kind Regards,

The ARCadia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#39 of 335 in Budapest
1,233 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Exe Danube Budapest
Exe Danube Budapest
#25 of 335 in Budapest
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#105 of 335 in Budapest
1,391 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#61 of 335 in Budapest
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel Budapest

Address: Madach Imre ter 3., Budapest 1075, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $56 - $942 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arcadia Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARCadia Hotel Budapest**** is a newly opening hotel in the heart of Budapest, opening it's gates from 1st April 2014. In the imposing building with it's unique arcade 64 standard rooms will be for the guest's convenience spread amongst 5 floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadia Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing