We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place to recharge”
other travelers have booked this property
living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jwzambran...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to recharge”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My wife and I spent two weeks at Kigyo. As soon as we arrived in the taxi, Luca received us very cordially, with everything ready and an abundant set of tips concerning money, food, transportation, places to visit, and more. All equipment and appliances worked without any problems. The flat was comfortable and thoughtfully renovated. We had fun recognizing the photographs on the walls as we found our way to those sites. The apartment location was perfect, with easy connection to public transportation, including the return trip to the airport using the metro and the bus at Kobayna. Luca's tip about the best place to exchange money (near the New York Cafe) was excellent. The neighborhood has a grocery store, delicious pastry shops, and a variety of restaurants. You can easily walk to almost all historical sites from the apartment.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ralf S
1 review
“KIGYO STUDIO RETREAT”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Apartment was wonderful. It has a nice and modern interior. The location is in the city center close to the sights of Budapest. Luca is a friendly and helpful person. We can highly recommend the apartment for an holyday in Budapest.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Ralf thank you very much you are also a perfect guest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia J
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment in the Centre”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Apartment was absolutely beautiful, with everything we needed and in the perfect location. Luca himself was a lovely and helpful person, who was ready to help at any time of the day (or night!)
Would recommend to anyone looking for a holiday in Budapest.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo64
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Cozy apartment in downtown... super!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Lucas is a very warm hearted host, he arranged a taxi with fixed price to wait for us at the airport. Then waited for us to check in at late evening. He even answered any question I have in a timely manner while he is out of town. It's a perfect location for everything.

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxrmail1
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Excellence in Budapest. Great host”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a nice stay in the apartment, it was very well described so all was as expected. Luca was extremely informative and thorough for the check-in and also sorted out things like a taxi for us to the airport, which was very good. The apartment was well fitted out, and right amongst the main shopping area of Budapest. The bed was really comfy and the shower good, these being the two things I often have issues with in airbnbs/old tenement buildings, so all good really. I recommend eating out at the Buddah Bar across the road, as though expensive for Hungary, is still totally fine by UK standards and is a fairly swish and tasty Japanese restaurant.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiziana V
1 review
“Lovely apartment with loads of conveniences in a great location”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Luca is a charming, helpful and engaging man. He made himself readily available to us and said that we should contact him for anything we might need. We certainly enjoyed our contact with him and he enhanced our enjoyment of Budapest.

Date of stay: September 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing