We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average taste, overcharged bill”
Review of La Lucia

La Lucia
Ranked #3,086 of 4,090 Restaurants in Budapest
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was the worst food at my 7 days family trip in Budapest.
In additional they overcharged the menu prices
€55 a simple dinner for 2 without any drinks, only a small bottle of water (€5.50).
I give 1 star because I can't give 0 stars

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank petersY6148QJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 559 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

Was looking for a spicy cuisine... found in their chicken fried rice... the taste was good... the menu options are varied to match every eaters taste buds!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Stay325519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

My friends and I had dinner in this restaurant and it was awful.
First of all waiters were really rude; they do not care about your requests and you have the feeling you are not welcome there.
We ordered a typical hungarian food and my two friends while eating found white worms among the mushrooms. Really really desgusting. We called the waiters who firstly apologised..and that's it. He said it is something that can happen...that's why they were just removing the charge for one plate.
It is not a metter of money..we don't care about money when you are in holiday...it is about the gesture of NOT kindness they had. Nobody else came to apologised and to tell us the truth. We left really disgusted. Please do not go ever.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valeria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Three of the four meals we ordered were cold. We sent two back to be heated up. Only one returned.
Everyone had eaten (20 mins later) when we told the waitress that one meal hadn’t come back and not to bother with it any more. She tried to tell me I would still have to pay for it but I flatly refused. Eventually they took one meal off the bill but it was still expensive. Overpriced, rude staff, food cold and poor quality. Give it a miss.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ds3789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

Extremely expensive, dishes with meat cost 17-20 euros. Very rude waiter.
He told us that if we don't order anything but soup we have to go.
Intolerable behaviour, the worst experience I had.
And something more.
The chairs have been very dirty.
Is it normal for such expensive prices to sit clients in dirty seats?

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ThanBal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lucia also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to La Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing