We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and simple hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Central Green Hotel
Ranked #271 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice rooms, old but nice, good breakfast for the price 3 Euro, simple but nice hotel.The hotel are in a very good localization, very friendly staffs, they sell a ticket there for the bus tour with the name Hop on Hop off, nice for who want knows Budapest in 2 days, with this ticket you can get 2 different buses, yellow line and red e the boat are include...

Room Tip: Top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luciano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 245 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

It´s a conveniently located, very cheap hotel. The rooms are very very basic with flooding showers, little natural light, noisy and a terrible view. Even though they confirmed me a room with two twin beds 6 weeks in advance when we arrived we got a double room on the second floor. The heat was terrible it was over 40 degrees outside and in the room it was even hotter. Combine this with having only a small fan in the room , no AC, and it accounts for a terrible nights sleep. We did get the twin room the next day which did have an AC but like the first room also had a leak shower so every morning it would overflow. The staff were OK at best. Would not recommend,..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fleurtje_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We would not hesitate to recommend this friendly, comfortable hotel. We had a spacious double room on the ground floor and could not fault it for comfort. The bathroom was surprisingly spacious and the shower was excellent. Although temperatures were in the 30s we found that we did not need to use the fan which was provided. Reception was manned 24hrs a day and everybody we spoke to was courteous, friendly and helpful. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, preferring to eat at a little café - Corso - near the hotel. Location was ideal , within easy walking distance of cafes, bars, restaurants and the metro.
We would definitely go back. Incredible value for money - £25 per night!

Room Tip: A room at the side of the hotel would probably be best - cooler and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I've spent 3 days here, a great location, very close to the center, clean rooms, very nice beds. Overall, even if it wasn't a luxury room, great value for the money paid, a good choice for a short trip.

Thank Andrei V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I recently just got back from a week's stay in Budapest at this hotel with my girlfriend. The hotel is very basic but is just what you need as it is excellent value for money, and is in a great location with attractions and sights within walking distance, as well as the metro being close by. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, and we were always greeted with a smile. They recommended some great restaurants and booked taxis for us whenever we needed them to.

It's hard to find any negatives, but the hotel was slightly dated and the showers were really small (I had to lower my head to get under the shower head!). Also the continental breakfast they provided wasn't great. However that could just be me as I don't seem to like many European breakfasts! For 3 euros/ 1000 forints the breakfast is worth a try though, and is all you can eat with a lovely old woman constantly topping food and drink up.

The hotel seemed quiet even though it was fully booked, and we always had a comfortable nights sleep.

For the price you pay this hotel is definitely worth it. If you're looking for a 5* hotel then book a *5 hotel. Would definitely recommend for people on a budget looking to make the most out of seeing the city.

Should I be going back to the beautiful city of Buda this would be my first port of call!


P.S you must visit a bar called Szimpla Kert and eat at restaurant Zeller Bistro!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack6230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Staff is friendly and the location is conveniant to get around town.
But this is all I can say in the positive.
The room very stuffy because of lack of ventilation, dark and you can hear most conversations of other guests, so we got only little sleep.
I did not dare to look too closely into corners and at the delapidated carpet where the dustballs flocked.
The furniture is certainly from the last century.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my sister, the room was clean and quite spacious although they should get rid of the carpet as not very hygienic. It was modern looking on the inside with green painted walls and cool tiled floors. The breakfast was plentiful, although the same each day. Although not central it was within walking distance and just off Andrassy st. which is beautiful and 1 min from the metro. The reception staff were very helpful. The beds were comfortable too. I did ask for a second pillow although it never appeared. It was a quiet road and not far to one of the spa baths.which we walked to. On the whole very reasonably priced, which is what you want if you are going to spend all the day out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Atlas City Hotel
#242 of 336 in Budapest
579 reviews
Rila Hotel
#237 of 336 in Budapest
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#132 of 336 in Budapest
709 reviews
Hotel Bobbio
#192 of 336 in Budapest
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Green Hotel

Address: Sziv utca 13, Budapest 1063, Hungary (Formerly Central Dominik Pension)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #271 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $29 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Green Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Central Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Dominik Panzio Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing