We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kapital Inn
Nearby Hotels
$166
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$177
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$148
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$182
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$553
$493
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
686
17
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflights of stairsother guestsb bsluggage upstairsrooftop terraceplace to stayno elevatorhuge kitcheneach morningterror museumgave us a maptop floorgreat hostshome away from homeszechenyi bathswouldn't stay anywhere elsedeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 705 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My 2 daughters and I stayed at the Kapital Inn this month for 3 days after completing. A bicycling trip from Prague to Budapest. Of the 7 hotels/Inns that we stayed at during the course of this 2 week trip, the Kapital Inn was by far the highlight! Albert was so helpful in mapping out what we should see and do during our 3 days and he was on the mark with everything. His omelets for breakfast were delicious and enormous! On the last morning one of my daughters had a 6am flight back to the US and Albert was up at 3:45am to make sure she was up and he carried her luggage and put them in the cab for her. I could go on and on about his attention to detail with each & every guest but suffice it to say, staying at the Kapital Inn was the best way to end our wonderful trip to Eastern Europe!!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in Budapest for two reasons: the beautiful city landscape and my stay at the Kapital Inn. Albert is a great host who provides great city tips and lovely scrambled eggs! :) However, make sure to be ready to climb those stairs. Don't worry---he will carry your bag and he's pretty quick.

Room Tip: If you want your own restroom, make sure that you chosen a room that has its own.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 974julief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We started a six week family vacation with four nights at the Kapital Inn. It was fabulous in every way......great accommodations, good location near sights and subway, excellent breakfasts prepared daily by Albert, and so much more. Albert proved to be an excellent host, providing us with suggestions as to what to see and do daily. He even did our laundry at no extra charge on our last day so that we could start our river cruise with clean duds. Awesome! I thought I would be crossing Budapest off my "bucket list", but found that I loved it so much I'd like to go back. I would definitely stay at the Kapital Inn again and will recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: All rooms looked great.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

3 nights spent in a deluxe room - what a dream.

Following all the excellent comments on TA we were not disappointed. Everything lived up to our expectations, and we were treated like family.

Albert is an exceptional host, making a stay in Budapest a delightful experience. He provides a map specifically for your interests. Be it museums, spa's, restaurants or a walking tour. He is a font of knowledge and tells a good tale.

The complimentary fridge & fruit bowl is fully stocked. There is an assortment of juice and soft drinks. Breakfast is plentiful and Albert's omelette is the best ever.

All the photos on the website are accurate and the hotel is contemporary in design.

If you can manage 117 steps, then this has to be the best place in Budapest (Pest side of the river) no lift, but Albert will carry your bag.

Situated next to Andrassy ave. the hotel is a 25 minute stroll to the Danube, Buda & Hero's square. Restaurants a plenty within 5 minutes walk.

No wonder this is voted No 1 by TA .

Room Tip: Deluxe room - has lovely en-suite
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hargrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Sorry for the late review Albert...

Stayed here last November for 4 nights. As all the other reviews say, Albert is a great host and gives you excellent insight into the history of Budapest, recommends places to visit and restaurants, all during a very sociable breakfast.

The rooms are of a good standard although ours was a little bit cold at times. The bathroom was very good.

The location is good, just off a main designer boulevard, but be prepared to do quite a lot of walking (but that's what city breaks are all about!!).

Budapest itself is a great city, not dissimilar to Prague but probably more spread out.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidmcnaughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews