We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good good good”
Review of Opera Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Opera Residence
Ranked #37 of 644 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good good good”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Very close ro the city center, very clean house and very modern decorated, everything from ikea :) and the receptionists are very hellpful and friendly

Room Tip: Floors that are closer to ground have better wlan connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pebblyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    121
    33
    15
    1
See reviews for
53
120
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed here for three weeks. The apartment had everything we could need. Great location. Great value.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spring755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights, and the appartment was nice and clean.It was also very central. But, and this was not ok. When we are told the appartment suits 5 people, we expect there to be 5 chairs around the table, 5 tablewear and 5 sets of knives and forks. This was not true for the appartment, and this was a bit annoying.

Ok for a family of 4 though.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotters1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We have recently spent 15 days at O Utca Opera Residency. We can highly recommend these Holiday Apartments to everyone. They were polite, the room(s) were ready and clean when we arrived. They have gone out of their way to please our families.
Thank you to the Management and staff of the O utca Opera Residency.

From Judy & Peter Gyenes and families from Australia and Israel

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed in the Opera residences from August 1st through August 4th. The apartment is a great size, with a large living room, bedroom, bathroom and fully equipped kitchen. However, the mattress on the bed was so thin that you could feel every single spring in the mattress. We ended up using the pull-out sofa, which was more comfortable. The real problem with the apartment though was that we had no power for several days of our stay! We were literally taking showers using a flashlight. The apartments use the front desk services of the hostel next door, which have no real affiliation with the apartments, so there's no one there to help you when you encounter problems such as this. The hostel front desk sent emails to the managers of the apartment but nothing was done until our last day in Budapest. the apartment also overlooks a loud alleyway, which made it very difficult to sleep at night. I'm 100% sure you can find something better in Budapest.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank toronto85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagykanizsa, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Reasonable price, friendly staff, special care for the cleaning part.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montek_ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Perfect central location walking distance to all main tourist areas near metro station, friendly staff, clean roomy accommodation

We had a great time in Budapest from the 11th to the 15th of April and I could not recommend this apartment block more - it's easy to get to from airport to main nyuagati train station and about 8 minutes walk from there everything is central opera house vgood restaurants (cafe bouchon and klasz) the best

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rmurphy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Terézváros
Lord Residence
Lord Residence
#15 of 644 in Budapest
413 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Agape Aparthotel
Agape Aparthotel
#39 of 644 in Budapest
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apartments Opera
#87 of 187 in Budapest
36 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Nova Apartments
Nova Apartments
#24 of 644 in Budapest
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Residence

Property: Opera Residence
Address: O utca 24-26, Budapest 1066, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 644 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Opera Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opera Residence situated in VI district couple of minutes walk from the Opera House and new pedestrians street Hajos utca, with many cafes, bars and restaurants. New modern apartment which offers great value for money with many facilities and with a bedroom offers the chance to accommodate up to 4 people. The apartment also benefits from balcony - great for relaxing on long hot summer days. Styled in modern designed this apartment offers great comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Opera Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Residence Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing