We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$64
eDreams$64
Agoda.com$64
Tripadvisor$64
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
6
4
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
4
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 13 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Wow! This hotel has the best customer service ever.
The staff were so attentive and always on hand 24 hours a day.
All English speaking and nothing was too much for them.
The room was cleaned every day and was lovely.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyToth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Alfie for 4 nights as part of a sports team. I organised the trip so was already in contact with the hotel staff long before arriving with many questions. They were very responsive, friendly and patient from the start. Also during our stay they were flexible with the sauna and breakfast times (we had games early in the morning and late in the afternoon), and happily helped eg. in ordering taxis (even when it took them a long time to find one). Also good English was spoken by all.

The hotel itself is confortable and our rooms (twin or triple ) were clean, spacious and beds good to sleep after heavy day of sports. I found the breakfast good with different types of bread, cheese, ham, sausages, omelette, veggies (including paprika of course) and most of all good espresso, so don't know why others were not satisfied.

It is true that Alfie is next to train tracks but it wasn't super loud (trains go slowly) and some of our light sleepers used ear plugs and slept well.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank perduccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Very nice pension, we spent there (4 persons/2 rooms) 4 nights. Breakfast was quite good (modest but ok), room and bathroom clean. Parking (it was free) at the back of the building (gate closed for the night). Wireless Internet free of charge in rooms. There is sauna but I did use it

5 to10 min to train station (20 min by train to center of Budapest)
Nice pub/bar where you can eat well and quite cheap -> http://g.co/maps/6k7g9

I made reservation via www.hotles.com and there were no problems.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikro_wroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windisch V, Recepciós at Alfred Panzio, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews