We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25 Hours in Budest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Fashion Hotel
Ranked #88 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We had a 1 night layover in Budapest and were looking for a reasonably priced, clean hotel within walking or short taxi distance to the center. The Atrium fit the bill.
The front desk people were helpful and courteous.
The hotel interior was trendy and clean.
The room was a bit small and the walls a little thin.
The breakfast was plentiful and tasty.
Overall, our stay was pleasant and would consider staying again.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank richardgman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

710 - 716 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2009

The rooms are arranged along corridors surrounding a void, or atrium. Our room was on the top level. It was attractive and comfortable, but there were several problems. First, it was intolerably hot - at least 27 deg C, with no way of cooling it down. Second, the bed was right next to the window and there was only a pair of semi-transparent curtains between you and a public walkway frequented by everyone on your level. Third, for some reason best known to themselves the hotel was playing a continuous music video/soundtrack in the central 'atrium', which made it impossible to relax. The hotel very obligingly moved us to another room, but one which sadly was much smaller and was also part of a two-room suite. The door separating us from the other room was not soundproofed; it seemed the occupants might appear at any moment and we didn't feel we had any privacy. Voices, television and romping noises made it very difficult to sleep. Not a refreshing night.

Be warned: drinks at the bar are incredibly expensive! Don't do it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skylark42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

-VERY SMALL ROOM; asked reception to change room and she had to think before you gave me a lame excuse of why they can't change it. I'm sure it was their laziness.
-HORRIBLE room location. i had to long jump over a pile of dirty towels lying in the hall to get to the room. Room was on the ground floor, in front of the bar/breakfast room. the room had a window with a Wonderful view facing.......... the bar/breakfast room.
-NO IRON!!! this i've never heard of. no iron or ironing board for use! i understand some hotels on this planet do not have irons in the actual room, but you can usually get one from reception..... nope not this 4 star masterpiece. completely unacceptable!
-no DO NOT DISTURB SIGN...... how much can a "do not disturb/housekeeping" sign possibly cost???? pennies????
- NO dead bolt or chain lock or any kind of secondary lock..... at a 4 star hotel
- because of no "do not disturb sign or dead bolt lock.... i had 2 visitors ENTER my room in a 2 day period.... first time it was the utility man, who did NOT KNOCK, just walked right in. the next day it was the maid's turn to say hello, AFTER she did her daily house keeping. Funny thing about her is that she knocked AS she was opening the door! giving me no time to stop her from entering. and of course she found me laying in bed in my underwear.... welcome to the party
-TERRIBLE TOWELS! i was under the impression that a towel is suppose to absorb water! if i were to describe the towels this 4 star hotel uses i would say picture a huge restaurant napkin. yup, that's what they have.
-clogged shower; dirty bathroom vent; empty tissue box; muggy smell, small comforter, no alarm clock; no pen n paper, no tall mirror.

Enjoy your stay at the Atrium, ..... or not

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaymedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

This Hotel is completely diferent from other hotels. Although my room (as most of them) was interior, it was awsome, the decoration is nice, wonderful, the concept of this hotel is magnificient. I would totally recomend it and I'd like to go back just because the hotel is so beautiful. Clean, confortable, breakfast was ok. Location was good.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Egas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

The Atrium hotel is described as a 'boutique hotel' - which I suppose it is. The decor in the reception and outside the rooms is very modern and clean with most of the rooms facing onto the main Atrium where breakfast is served in the morning. Apparently these rooms only have windows which face the atrium and none to the outside, but we had already heard about this and requested an external window room, which was much nicer (although the view was only across the road to all the grotty booze shops and takeaways!).

The receptionist told us upon arrival (and we could see for ourselves!) "don't turn left out of the hotel entrance" - the area is very shabby and uninviting and apparently not a good place to be walking around.

Go right out of the hotel and you'll be fine though - a 20 minute walk will get you to the Danube and all the attractions you;re looking for.

The hotel staff were friendly enough, although they just seemed to say "yes" to everything you asked for and actually do nothing. The breakfast staff were the friendliest. The rooms are very small - so no good if you like to spend time in them, but for a base to go off for the day and night and enjoy the delights of Budapest, they are fine.

I must admit we were expecting more for our money, but maybe we've just been lucky and spoilt in the past with other hotels for similar prices.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RojoChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

No need to search for another hotel in Budapest. Very clean and easy to access.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripperInBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

This stylish hotel is really affordable. The tram station is very close and the tram connections are excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanzjule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#50 of 335 in Budapest
813 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#52 of 335 in Budapest
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#83 of 335 in Budapest
1,500 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#106 of 335 in Budapest
1,423 reviews
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#26 of 335 in Budapest
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Fashion Hotel

Address: Csokonai utca 14, Budapest 1081, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Budapest
#63 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#81 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $56 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh is the keyword. Impressive design with the latest fashion in colour schemes and upholstery. Atrium Fashion Hotel represents an efficient and modern style among the chic 4 star hotels in Budapest. Built to blend a wide range of facilities and stylish interior design with a charming atmosphere, the hotel offers unique lodging experience in Budapest, suitable for business travellers, families or groups. The stylishly-decorated, bright couloured rooms feature LCD TV, WiFi access, safe, telephone, minibar, hair-dryer. Sound-proofed windows combined with our large and airy atrium provide an oasis of peace in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing