We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium Fashion Hotel
Ranked #89 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is located 2Km from the Danuba.
it's located on a walking distance from many monuments and attractions.
room decoration is modern and nice, very clean.
Breakfast good.
metro and TREM 100 m away.
Air Condition in every room.
free wifi in the room

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Udi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsanna_Ilyes, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for posting your brief comment, we were pleased to read that you were satisfied with our services.
The great title of your review, ’Very nice hotel’ indicates where we try to keep up and we are more than happy to see how many guests are sharing their positive experiences about their stay in our hotel.
Looking forward to the next occassion when we will welcome you again,

With best regards,
Zsuzsanna Ilyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    547
    194
    49
    19
See reviews for
118
600
54
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed at this hotel for 2 nights from 25th to 27th August. From the outside, the hotel looks a little bit shabby, being in a rundown sidestreet however, inside, it is a different story. It has a fresh, modern interior and tastefully furnished rooms. The rooms were a little on the small side, but as we were only using it as a base for sightseeing, this didn't really matter. The bed was comfortable, probably the best night's sleep I've ever had in a hotel. Breakfast was good. Although not all to our English taste, we managed to find something amidst the vast array that we liked. The TV didn't work until the receptionist reset the electricity to our room, and the wifi never worked at all. The receptionist said this was down to the weather and it was the fault of the internet provider.

The only cons, as far as we were concerned, was that breakfast started too late. We had to leave the hotel at 7am to catch a coach. This meant that we only had time for a quick coffee before our taxi arrived. I am sure people must always have to leave early to catch flights etc. so laying on a coffee machine and some croissants for "early starters" would have been a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsanna_Ilyes, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with the readers of Tripadvisor. You made us so delighted with your comment on your best night’s sleep.
For early birds, we offer breakfast packages, you just need to inform our Front Desk or breakfast team in advance and we take care of the rest.
We do hope that there will be further opportunities when we can welcome you back in our hotel.

With best regards,
Zsuzsanna Ilyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good location,different interior for an Hotel,easy acces to Blaha Metro that takes you to all attractions.
wifi signal weak and some of the channels on the TV did not work.
Very friendley and helpfull staff,good breakfast and free wifi.
Will recomend this hotel for my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dumfries12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsanna_Ilyes, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for posting your brief comment on your stay with us.

Friendly and attentive service is one of the most important values among our guests. Based on our recent reviews, including yours, we are delighted to have so many positive feedbacks on our staff which proves that we are on the right track and need to keep up the level.

Being recommended to your friends means a strong motivation to us.

With best regards,
Zsuzsanna Ilyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Pro's
Good location, close to the Blaha Lujza tér metro station.
Modern, stylish and clean hotel with good ambiance.
Helpful staff.
Breakfast included and decent selection.

Cons
Bed not so comfortable.
No windows or views.

I don't mind staying here one more time as it suits my budget and choice of good ambience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bijucyborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsanna_Ilyes, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We are so delighted to read that a Top Contributor of TripAdvisor would return to our hotel!
A candid review of such an experienced traveller, I am sure, will encourage many visitors to decide on choosing our hotel for their stay in Budapest.

With best regards,
Zsuzsanna Ilyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of BA City Break. Room was comfortable, quiet and clean. Food good and staff helpful. A really interesting building - a number of good restaurants nearby too. It is a good location for walking into central Buddapest

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LusakaLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsanna_Ilyes, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your positive feedback on the advantageous location and the overall impression of our hotel.

We look forward the next opportunity of welcoming you.

With best regards,
Zsuzsanna Ilyes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This was the third leg of my Vienna, Bratislava, Budapest mini tour. Stayed 3 nights as part of package arranged with BA. Reception was good on arrival but then once in the room I discovered half the tv channels were down including BBC World and the wi-fi signal was not strong enough to allow me to use my iPad from there. Asked for another room but told fully booked although offered another room 30 mins later on news of a cancellation. As It had been a long hot day decided tonstay in my original room and access wi-fi from the landing. Also thought my room would be quieter than alterbative and had the benefit of direct natural light.

Room decidedly average with uncomfortable beds. Bathroom had good fittings. Not sure how this place gets a four star rating.
Sadly underwhelmed with my stay here. Staff were helpful throughout, breakfast ok, just not my kind of place. And no I would not chose to stay here again. But heh it is often fully booked so must be doing something right, I just couldn't figure it out. Budapest second stay in this great city.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsanna_Ilyes, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Beyond compliments we are always open to criticism, this is what makes us to be able to improve.
I feel sorry about your concern about the TV channels. The broadcasting might be often influenced by outside effects, such as the maintenance of the broadcasting satellite. These kind of issues are beyond our control, though, I will contact the service provider to ask them for an alternate solution in case of similar situations.
Your comment on the WiFi has been addressed to our Technical department, our team will double check the connection and the routers.
You wrote the hotel is ’ just not my kind of place’, we accept the fact that the people’s taste vary but still hope that you will give us another chance to prove that we are able to improve.

With best regards,
Zsuzsanna Ilyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed here recently and was really impressed with the rooms and the overall ambience of the hotel. The rooms were bright, spacious and spotlessly clean. We did use the hotel bar but it was quite quiet so didn't offer much atmosphere and the bar staff didn't seem used to serving large groups at the same time.
The staff on reception were super friendly and really helpful and informative. I would return here if I visited Budapest again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sar12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsanna_Ilyes, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time and sharing your review with us.
Impressing people by the design of the hotel, that was exactly what our designers would have liked to express when working on the enteriour.

Thank you for your comment on our bar, we have already forwarded it to our bar staff. This type of comments always inspire us to improve. We look forward to the next occasion when we will have the chance to welcoming you.

Kind regards,
Zsuzsanna Ilyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#82 of 342 in Budapest
1,370 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#98 of 342 in Budapest
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regnum Residence
#69 of 342 in Budapest
938 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#40 of 342 in Budapest
670 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#62 of 342 in Budapest
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Fashion Hotel

Property: Atrium Fashion Hotel
Address: Csokonai utca 14, Budapest 1081, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Budapest
#66 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#81 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh is the keyword. Impressive design with the latest fashion in colour schemes and upholstery. Atrium Fashion Hotel represents an efficient and modern style among the chic 4 star hotels in Budapest. Built to blend a wide range of facilities and stylish interior design with a charming atmosphere, the hotel offers unique lodging experience in Budapest, suitable for business travellers, families or groups. The stylishly-decorated, bright couloured rooms feature LCD TV, WiFi access, safe, telephone, minibar, hair-dryer. Sound-proofed windows combined with our large and airy atrium provide an oasis of peace in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing