We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, clean & convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atrium Fashion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atrium Fashion Hotel
Ranked #91 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Modern, clean & convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at the Atrium for 3 nights in September & really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a good location - within easy reach of metro & buses to main attractions & walking distance to a range of restaurants & bars.
All areas of the interior were recently decorated & our room was comfortable with a very nice shower room. Breakfast was a buffet with a great choice of food. Staff were always friendly & helpful.
Our only slight moan was that it was advertised as having a cafe/bar but apart from breakfast time this area was always empty. We had a Groupon offer for our stay which was really good value but the rate advertised in the room was £150 per night which would not have been!!
Recommend the Hop on Hop off Bus to see the main sights easily & get your bearings. The ticket is for 24 hours so you can then go back to spend more time at the ones you are most interested in. The night time boat trip with a meal & music was excellent value with great views of the lights along the river.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank villager51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    531
    189
    47
    19
See reviews for
108
589
53
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Outstanding value for money and excellent customer service from the receptionists, kitchen staff and friendly efficient cleaners. Good location for exploring in Budapest with easy access to the metro, trams and buses. Nothing was too much trouble for our lovely hosts. Very highly recommended. John from Ross on Wye.

Room Tip: Fourh floor is quiet and well served by efficient, speedy lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnhyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Myself and 4 friends have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Atrium Fashion. It was actually booked as a 3 night stay, but on arrival we were told there was a problem with our rooms and they would have to send us to a sister hotel while the problem is fixed.
These things happen and there's no point getting annoyed with anyone. BUT, the hotel we were sent to had no rooms ready for us which meant hanging around wasting holiday time, plus it was on the outskirts of Budapest.There was nothing in the area to visit. This was frustrating as I had done a lot of looking before deciding to book the Atrium and had chosen it due to the location and previous reviews. This meant we had to get a taxi into the city centre and back. We kept the receipts as we were not happy about paying for this as we intended to walk everywhere. On return to the Atrium our rooms still were not ready and we ended up having a lot of our holiday time wasted.
The hotel is a lovely looking hotel, very modern and quirky inside. When we eventually got our rooms they were clean attractive rooms, fairly small but nice. The location was good and we found lots of nice places to eat nearby. There is no restaurant in the Atrium, other than for breakfast. I'm not a fussy eater but I must say it was the worst breakfast I've experienced in a 4 star hotel. In fact, I have had better in 3 star places.
On the whole I would still recommend this hotel because for the money it was worth it, also the location is good. The manager did refund our taxi fares, which helped put right some of the inconvenience caused by moving us.
The reception area gets very busy and because its a small area there is not room for more than 5 or 6 people to sit and wait for taxis when leaving.
I would highly recommend the IL TERZO CERCHIO italian restaurant which is only a short walk away. Lovely food and ambiance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oscar01Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Booking this hotel through BA seemed like a good idea.. The style colour and design of this hotel were interesting...but with very small rooms, very clean but with no outside window this gave a clostrophobic feel whilst the internal lighting did not help. The staff were very good apart from the bar person who had no idea what a gin and tonic was with no lemon available and no where to sit other than the breakfast tables and chairs. Breakfast choice was limited with little fruit 'one very tired banana' very soft grapes and an apple on the one fruit bowl! Plain yoghurt was in very short supply...none on our last day. This hotel was not what we expect from a 4 star operation, much more like 3 stars

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ri0ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Me and my husband stayed at this place only one night and it was great experiance. Wasnt expensive and the room was modern and clean as well as the hotel it self. It also includes a great buffet breakfast.
And the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pandora012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 noghts mid September, enjoyed our stay, the rooms, reception area & dining area were kept very clean. The staff were helpful. Would definatly recommend staying at this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We Stayed here for 5 nights, there were 4 of us we had 2 rooms next door but one to each other, my room was bigger than our friends room, although they had a double bed and we had 2 singles. if you like tea i suggest you bring your own as they only put 2 tea bags in room each day which was earl grey (not keen) . Receptionist s were helpful, rooms were clean as was hotel. very close to Metro shops trams (number 4 & 6) and buses. chinese near hotel food was lovely and very reasonable.Breakfast was ok scrambled egg, mixed veg, sausages and some morning bacon. there was rolls cold meat,, cheese, yoghurts, fruit, cereal, toast juice tea coffee.
Free Wifi . We did a lot of walking and got the transport to places and if we looked lost and got map out the younger generations were so helpful they just came up to us and asked if we needed help which was lovely. would deffo recomend this hotel for short stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#82 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#102 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#58 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#14 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#41 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Fashion Hotel

Property: Atrium Fashion Hotel
Address: Csokonai utca 14, Budapest 1081, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Budapest
#66 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#81 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh is the keyword. Impressive design with the latest fashion in colour schemes and upholstery. Atrium Fashion Hotel represents an efficient and modern style among the chic 4 star hotels in Budapest. Built to blend a wide range of facilities and stylish interior design with a charming atmosphere, the hotel offers unique lodging experience in Budapest, suitable for business travellers, families or groups. The stylishly-decorated, bright couloured rooms feature LCD TV, WiFi access, safe, telephone, minibar, hair-dryer. Sound-proofed windows combined with our large and airy atrium provide an oasis of peace in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Atrium Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing