We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't bother to read any more reviews this a great little hotel for a 3 or 4 day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Fashion Hotel
Ranked #89 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“don't bother to read any more reviews this a great little hotel for a 3 or 4 day stay”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a package from a Groupon deal £210 3 night stay flight from Luton including breakfast and yes that was the return flight as well , the hotel is 200 mtrs from a Metro station if you are unable to walk anywhere , almost every where is walkable recommend a trip to one of the spa's , we found nothing to complain about , yes the rooms are not the biggest in the world but they are clean with tea and coffee facilities and a TV , the breakfast is a choice of hot or cold more than adequate , if you are expecting a first class experience or live in a palace , don't book this hotel , but if you want a good hotel close to all amenities and sights this is the place for you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    562
    198
    53
    19
See reviews for
129
616
54
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Hubby and I stayed here for 6 nights (Groupon introduced the hotel to us with "3 nights for 2 offer" but we found that by applying direct to the hotel we only paid £49.50/night and went with Ryanair. We were given a quiet room in a corner on the 1st floor looking onto the atrium as I said I was a light sleeper. Husband liked the hotel esp as it had free WiFi, tea making facilities in the room and the use of a corkscrew from reception. We did not make use of the minibar (except to put our cheese/ham and bottled water in) but were asked to put a deposit of 10E/night -which they said they would refund us. Room was clean - with a double head board but 2 single mattresses and individual duvets! Not so cosy for a couple. Breakfast was a selection of hot food (scrambled eggs, braised veg, sausages/frankfurters, bacon), continental style, 3 different types of cereal, fruit, yoghurt etc etc. The hotel is on the boundary of Central Pest and Varosliget, but it was in a good location for the metro, trams (lines 4 & 6) and buses. We actually did a lot of walking and found that we could get to the Danube in 20 minutes. The best map came from the green tourist buses. The area around the hotel was actually not too bad, there are lots of shops and eateries nearby. The street it's on has buildings which have not been as well maintained but we put it down to the economy. We felt safe here. Tip - bring your own shampoo as they have the multi-purpose one for shower and hair.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DRMR119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The metro is steps from this hotel, great location, good pre-pay pricing, good European type breakfast including several types of coffee, helpful front desk folks who spend time with you. Do invest in a Budapest Card available at the front desk.

Room Tip: Higher floors have more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

we stayed at this hotel for 3 night mini-break. The hotel is one block away from a main thoroughfare & metro station. Aldi supermarket 5 mins walk and McDonalds on corner for late night coffees. Immediate area is not attractive but hotel is bright, clean & airy. Our small tho' adequate room on 4th floor overlooking the atrium & was clean, comfortable & quiet. Buffet-style breakfast was plentiful & the scrambled eggs & bacon were delicious, as was the coffee. I e-mailed ahead requesting gluten-free option & was provided with an adequate supply of g/f bread daily.
On arrival, had to wait 30 mins for room to be ready as receptionist said hotel had been fully booked, so assume housekeeping running a bit late. She was however courteous & apologetic.
Airport transfer tip - we booked the Airport Shuttle on arrival & paid approx £15 for the 2 of us, direct to hotel door. Good way of getting your bearings. Used our 72 hour travel pass ( 7,700 forint for both) for ALL other travel including return to airport on departure day. Fantastic value! Used the metro extensively, it is so efficient & gets you to all the main sites. Walking is great but Budapest is a big, big city & sometimes difficult to locate street names, etc.

Room Tip: plenty of light from 4th floor rooms overlooking atrium, aircon noise level was fine when clicked to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nidderdalenomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed 4 nights as a couple from 18th September 2012. Arrived at 1130am and greeted by a very friendly receptionist, the room was available and on the 4th floor as requested when bookng. The room was excellent. Clean, tidy and very quiet with TV, coffeemaking, minibar and safe.

Location is fine and safe. It is a typical of 3/4 star locations in any Eastern European city. Several good bars and restaurants within walking distance and easy access to public transport. Alternatively, the banks of the Danube are just a 15 minute walk away.

The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and can arrange tours, taxis and airport transfers etc.

Breakfast is adequate and topped up regularly by the staff.

My only adverse comment, is similar to the previous review. Better use of the breakfast area during the afternoon and evening with snacks and a bar would improve the overall status of what is already a first class establishment.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms are quiet, even if on the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnD923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a groupon arranged break of Budapest from 11th to 14th September 2012

Firstly staff were excellent in being helpful and friendly, particularly with numerous question from me. A range of tours etc can be organise from the hotel which is a plus.

Secondly, the room was fine. Clean & tidy and quiet in spite of being on the front.

There was no danger in walking to or from the hotel at night (unlike a previous comment, where did this come from? as not mentioned to us) and the location was excellent to access trams, buses, & metro which were all just around the corner.

The only downside was there was no bar/evening snacks as highlighted on the brochure and the excuse that the member of staff was off sick, which in a 4 star would be covered by a relief detracted for its status. likewise not having English breakfast tea available at breakfast (every other fragrance -yes unless specifically asked for or brought down from the room) again let it down as a 4 star

In summary a modern minimalist hotel, location with easy access to trams, buses, metro and for walking to various sites on the Pest side of the Danube

K Scott

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
532 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My initial impression was "why did our travel agent recommend this hotel"....It was our first time in Hungary so we were not acclimated to where we were....or what to expect....I will tell you that our first impression was correct. this hotel was terrible and was located in a unsafe part of the city. We were told to not walk one way, and stay away from this way etc....all in all we were afraid to walk anywhere. The hotel itself looks pretty and clean, but was not. The bed was like cardboard, the pillows for children, the tv and internet did not work. The staff at this hotel were friendly and tried to help us be comfortable but could not. The hotel is not for travelers used to great accomodations. There was a soap dispenser in the bathroom that was filled with "mold"....not an inviting sight when you want to take a shower or wash your face. We were supposed to stay three nights but stayed one and then left to go to the Marriott on the Danube with a view that made you happy to be in Budapest. Hungary is an amazing country with amazing people. Just don't stay in the Atrium Fashion Hotel when you go there....it is an amazing disappointment.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atilla_Pek, Front Office Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest, All over the hotel we encourage our guest to put their candid comments on Tripadvisor's page since we are open not just for compliments but also for criticism in order to improve our services in our Atrium Fashion Hotel. Since we received many positive feedbacks regarding the location and the quality of the hotel I feel your opinion a bit exaggerated. At the same time I thank you very much for your detailed and valuable review and I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the attitude of our staff. I promise we will double check the liquid soap and we take the appropriate measures. I truly hope you will give us a chance in the future to serve you and you will revise your non-recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#84 of 333 in Budapest
1,394 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#101 of 333 in Budapest
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regnum Residence
#79 of 333 in Budapest
958 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#60 of 333 in Budapest
298 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#47 of 333 in Budapest
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Fashion Hotel

Property: Atrium Fashion Hotel
Address: Csokonai utca 14, Budapest 1081, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Budapest
#65 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#81 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh is the keyword. Impressive design with the latest fashion in colour schemes and upholstery. Atrium Fashion Hotel represents an efficient and modern style among the chic 4 star hotels in Budapest. Built to blend a wide range of facilities and stylish interior design with a charming atmosphere, the hotel offers unique lodging experience in Budapest, suitable for business travellers, families or groups. The stylishly-decorated, bright couloured rooms feature LCD TV, WiFi access, safe, telephone, minibar, hair-dryer. Sound-proofed windows combined with our large and airy atrium provide an oasis of peace in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing