We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
Ranked #86 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Centrally located near main public transportation hub. Breakfast is included with the price of the room - many hotels here charge extra. Nice breakfast. Room is not large, but big enough; very clean and quiet. Staff very helpful. We also got the airport pickup/dropoff, which was worth the
25 Euros - no hassles.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency_Managment, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Suites Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Tom T,

We are glad to see that we could make your transport significantly easier with our shuttle service! We are also happy that you were satisfied with us and our service, and with our breakfast too! We hope to see you again if we may!

With Kind Regards,

The Regency Teamv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
There are newer reviews for Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 947 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Regency Suites hotel is a cozy and very well located hotel in the centre of Pest. The standard rooms aren't spacious but really quiet, comfortable and elegant. The service was outstanding and the staff very attentive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency_Managment, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Suites Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Jazul,

We are very grateful for your kind words and good opinion of us! We are glad that our standard rooms too were no disappointment to you, on the contrary, you were satisfied with our services! Would you return to Budapest and choose us again as your host, you would be, again, expected with a warm welcome.

With Kind Regards,

The Regency Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed at this hotel 3 nights three weeks ago and enjoyed it very much. the room was speciouse and quiet the bed was very comfortable. At my request I got kettel and products for coffe making and the breakfast was really nice. Ms Andrea and Ms Betti at the reception were very helpful and proffesional.A big advantage of this hotel is its very good location!!!

Room Tip: not opposit the constructions.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slav47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency_Managment, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Suites Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear slav47,

Every review by a delighted guest is an outstading experience to us! We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services, and we will do our best to deliver your praises to the staff as well! We are also glad that you found our location useful, and hope that you could experience its true beauty without being hindered by the (re)construction nearby.

With Kind Regards,

The Regency Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Could not have been happier with the choice of hotell. Perfect location (bars and nightlife to the left, shopping tp the right and restaurants + Restaurants straight ahead). Great rooms + nice staff.

Only one bad thing: city tax is 5 Euro per day, per room. Keep that in mind to avoid cursong as you check out.

1  Thank Vistor J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Regency_Managment, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Suites Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Vistor J,

Thank you for sharing your experiences! We too are extremely glad that our precious guests can have both entertainment and shopping opportunities in a hand's reach!

However, if we did not manage to indicate the city tax so that it could be easily seen and calculated while booking, we would like to apologise, and will correct our mistake immediately! We would like to thank you very much for mentioning it!

We wish you safe travels, and hope to see you again one day!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

in the heart of the city, close to the jewish neighborhood where the bars and restaurants are and still walking distance from the river side. Free internet, clean and renovated room, amazing shower, it is a blast!

Room Tip: ask for silent rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita H, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Regency Suites Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Adriana S,

Thank you for your glowing review of Regency Suites Hotel and all it has to offer in the way of location, comfort and service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Anita Hollósi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I am not sure what this would be like under normal situations, other than it is located at the center of many things. There is currently construction that shut down the main road leading to the hotel. We had to have a staff member meet us around the corner to lead us in a back way, then park in a lot a ways from the hotel entrance. As we did some sightseeing then next day, we asked if they could hold our luggage. They said they would and we assumed that is would end up in a locked room, but when we came back it was just in the hallway where any thing could have been ripped off easily. It was not ripped off, but be aware. Other than that, OK.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank brinkleyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency_Managment, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Regency Suites Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear brinkleyblue,

Thank you for rating our hotel.
We are glad that you found the location and our rooms excellent. If you experienced any negative things, we are terribly sorry.
We hope, we might greet you again next time, when you come to Budapest, and you will leave with a much more positive experience.

Kind regards,
Regency Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

As others said the position of this hotel is top notch. You can walk literally everywhere and we very rarely used our 3-day public transport ticket hence (so think twice about buying one when staying here). The rooms are good and comfortable. Ours had a balcony, which was very nice.
Everything else is more three than four stars. What disappointed me the most was the breakfast which left alot to be desired.

Overall an average hotel with an awesome position.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency_Managment, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Suites Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Leon W,

We would like to thank you very much for your review on us! It is good to read that you were overall satisfied with us, greatly benefited from our advantageous location and liked the balcony as well! Our breakfast had been reported several times by users, so we have done some major improvements!

Would you come to Budapest again, we would like to welcome you once again if we may, to redeem ourselves!

Sincerely,

The Regency Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#37 of 333 in Budapest
1,211 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
#155 of 333 in Budapest
411 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Exe Danube Budapest
Exe Danube Budapest
#22 of 333 in Budapest
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#51 of 333 in Budapest
1,493 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Suites Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites Hotel Budapest

Address: Madach Imre ter 2, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $75 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Suites Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A suite hotel in the heart of the city with free wireless internet and a full buffet breakfast included in the rate. Our Sky Bar on the top floor has excellent views of the Basilica and the city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Suites Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing