We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
Nearby Hotels
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$189
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$205
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$244
$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New York Palace(Budapest)
$723
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveler rating
356
427
146
51
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
427
146
51
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfree wifiwalking distancecontinental breakfastthe heart of the cityrooms are largebars and restaurantscentral locationmetro stationby footnice breakfasthop on hop off buspublic transportationjewish quartercity breakmini baryogurt
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

i've stayed 4 nights, very good location, nice & clean rooms, good room service.
Breakfast should be better
the shuttle stop( wizz air) front of the hotel is very convenient.
I will surely come back for the next trip in Budapest

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orfeo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We spent 4 night at the hotel, the hotel is located in the old Jewish quarter, walking distance to major Budapest's sight-seen locations. The staff are very very helpful, kind and speaks English fluently, the rooms are large and ours had a small kitchen which we used a lot. The hotel is indeed a bit old (our room had a missing handle on the bathroom and the tub had a little "bruise"), but it does not interfere with the stay.. remember that you came to see the city and not the hotel.
The breakfast was very good, WiFi worked well and the Sauna room was a good edition after a big walk on the city. The only thing we did not liked at the hotel were the mattresses, there we too soft for us.

Room Tip: If you need the small kitchen, ask for it on advnace, i understood that not all of the room are equipped with it.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amir_Ziv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Though not in the most beautiful place of the capital, the locations is excellent for tourist purposes, just in the heart of Pest, a stone's throw away from Deák Ferenc square (the main public transport junction of the city), all main tourist attractions are at walking distance. The hop-on hop-off sightseeing lines start right at the square.
Lots of restaurant in the nearby, I recommend Castro Bizstró just a few steps away, good and generous dishes, attentive staff at a fair price.
The best part of the hotel are its rooms, which are very comfortable, size is ok, very clean; the bathroom is spacious, no bathtub but very good bathing cabin, the vanity was too small to accommodate the personal amenities. Excellent free wi-fi access.
The lobby and reception are not particularly cosy, but ok. Buffet breakfast is included and fairly good (a wider variety of fresh fruit would be welcome).
One thing I did not like: it is supposed that all hotels have a luggage storage facility where passenger can leave their luggage after check-out. I asked the receptionist to keep my luggage for a few hours, she put a sticker on my suitcase and small backpack but gave me no receipt, saying it was not necessary to. I found it odd and uncomfortable. Anyway I went out and came back 4 hours later to pick up my luggage, and found that it had been kept in the lobby all the time. Fortunately nothing wrong happened to my luggage, though anyone could have taken it away. I think it is not the proper way/place to keep the passengers's luggage.
Appart from this anecdotic situation, everything was correct and would recommend and come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexbaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel great location friendly staff.will go back again.loved Budapest .food and drink are so cheap and there is so much to see .If you like walking this hotel is perfectly located in the middle of Budapest and only 100m from a tram line if your not up to walking everywhere.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights for the New Years Eve.

Except the great location in the old jewish quarter, very walking distance to most of the main attractions, their is nothing to impress in this hotel.

The room are large and spacious but basic decorated, lobby and the reception are small and bit old.

Because of the lack of the space from the lobby - ground floor, their was no space for a breakfast room so they have been forced to improvised some tables just near the main entrance of the hotel. For us it was a very windy breakfast experience because we have stayed here during the winter and as soon as somebody was leaving or entering the hotel you were just feeling all the cold wind directly into our plate.

Otherwise the hotel is clean, beds quite comfortable and the stuff neutral and politically correct. Breakfast diversity is medium, orange juice is horrible.

This hotel deserve your attention only if you get a good rate, otherwise is definitely overpriced because of the location.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndreiFilipache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews