We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel in city-center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
Ranked #88 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
2 reviews
“good hotel in city-center”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Me and my wife were travelling home from Wien, and we decided to stop one night in Budapest. We choosed Regency, because it is located exactly in the center, and it was a good choice. The room was big and clean, and the air conditioning was excellent, although there were almost 40 degrees in Budapest. We did not liked the restaurant of the hotel, but the receptionists (Betty and Anita) were very kind, and they reccommended us a better one, exactly near the Danube, with a very nice view. The majority of the staff speaks Romanian. Reccommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balazs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    390
    128
    43
    22
See reviews for
170
383
45
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My expectation in booking at Regency Suites was that we would have a suite, that is a bedroom and separate sitting area. Instead we had a bedroom with a club chair and a long hall to the bathroom, which was really a shower room as it didn't have a bath!
The breakfast was excellent and the staff accommodating. The location couldn't have been any more central or onvenient to transportation but it was a hotel room not a suite.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony. It's not big but the view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alizaariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Really Really Lovely hotel..
We stayed at this hotel in july, My girlfriend and I booked a nice room for 4 days..
The location is just perfect.. There is a cute young lady at reception, i Think Anita is her name.. she was very helpful, gave so many informations about the city and programmes. She is such a great ambassador of the hotel..
We deffinitely will be back to this hotel when we are budapest.,
Thx for the service.. and pls say thanks to Anita.

Room Tip: i recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg
Level Contributor
212 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were greeted with a glass of sparkling wine and received a very large room (actually, two rooms). The standard was sure ok. Location is good, close to the very most central parts of Budapest. Some equipment still breathes from the Soviet era and thus not top modern.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Viking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Me and 2 friends stayed in their 60 square feet suite for 5 days. Great with a lots of space. It is far from luxury is more of standard interior to very simple. BUT you have everything you need in the room. Small balcony not much of a balcony so do not expect much of that, but still good you can open up and breath some Budapest air :)
The service is OK, not the best English in the reception but no problems.
The breakfast was alright, quite much to choice from.
The location is perfect in the middle of everything, easy to access the most important things.
I am sure you can find better deals in Budapest, but to summaries I do not really have anything critical to complain about. A safe convenient choice.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jocke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our trip was great. The people gave the best service Mr. Rakesh and Mr. Tibor and all the stuff were very kind. thank you The location was in the center of the city. T HE ROOMS WERE cleen.
Sara and Yehuda Cohen

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a one night stay at this hotel in July 2013. Few remarks:

+ Location of this hotel is good
+ Our room was spacious
+ Air condition worked well in the room
+ Bathroom was very spacious and well decorated (Shower and bath tube were both included)
+ Bed was good to sleep (hard mattress)
+ Personnel were friendly
+ Free wi-fi is available in the rooms
+ If you are travelling by car, there’s are parking area available (with extra costs) within few hundreds meters from the hotel
- Breakfast was ok but vegetables and fruit choices should had been more available. One remarkable thing: in the rush peak there were lack of cutleries
- Room was not cozy at all. Flat tv was very small (comparing the size of the room), some of the light bulbs were broken in the room, in the evening time room lightning was very weak.
- Room facilities were very plain - normal hotel room facilities (f.ex. hotel book, glasses, iron and ironing board) were missing
- Fitted carpet

Centrally located hotel with lots of customers. Quite good for short stay but expected a little bit more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinlandFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
#162 of 333 in Budapest
383 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Exe Danube Budapest
Exe Danube Budapest
#15 of 333 in Budapest
128 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#42 of 333 in Budapest
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#52 of 333 in Budapest
1,428 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Suites Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites Hotel Budapest

Property: Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
Address: Madach Imre ter 2, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Suites Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A suite hotel in the heart of the city with free wireless internet and a full buffet breakfast included in the rate. Our Sky Bar on the top floor has excellent views of the Basilica and the city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Suites Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing