We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Injoyed our vacation in budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
Ranked #85 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Injoyed our vacation in budapest”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our trip was great. The people gave the best service Mr. Rakesh and Mr. Tibor and all the stuff were very kind. thank you The location was in the center of the city. T HE ROOMS WERE cleen.
Sara and Yehuda Cohen

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    395
    131
    45
    22
See reviews for
173
389
45
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a one night stay at this hotel in July 2013. Few remarks:

+ Location of this hotel is good
+ Our room was spacious
+ Air condition worked well in the room
+ Bathroom was very spacious and well decorated (Shower and bath tube were both included)
+ Bed was good to sleep (hard mattress)
+ Personnel were friendly
+ Free wi-fi is available in the rooms
+ If you are travelling by car, there’s are parking area available (with extra costs) within few hundreds meters from the hotel
- Breakfast was ok but vegetables and fruit choices should had been more available. One remarkable thing: in the rush peak there were lack of cutleries
- Room was not cozy at all. Flat tv was very small (comparing the size of the room), some of the light bulbs were broken in the room, in the evening time room lightning was very weak.
- Room facilities were very plain - normal hotel room facilities (f.ex. hotel book, glasses, iron and ironing board) were missing
- Fitted carpet

Centrally located hotel with lots of customers. Quite good for short stay but expected a little bit more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinlandFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

As it was our first time in Budapest, the best we could chose was the hotel's location => in the city centre for a nice price. Located in the most pedestrian area (Deak square) it allowed us to easily reach all the attractions. The metros and trams - 1 minute walk from the hotel, the same for busses. Me and 2 more girls had a suite, which has plenty of space, with a balcony,and of course a conditioned room, clean and quiet. They offer a reach breakfast with fresh food and always renewed. We were amazed by the hotel's staff, including receptionists the same as those who serve the breakfast. All helpful, friendly and careful, we were treated really good. Ah, we were glad to hear that they offer room service, may You wish something - leave some tips :) Overall, we are happy about the decision we've made and hopefully we'll return to the lovely Budapest. P.S. the receptionists are well informed about all questions You may have, feel free to check their experience.

Room Tip: If You like the massive accomodations - get a suite. The standards are for the "OK" option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kreminskaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy Rome
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Enjoyed our stay in this hotel .Great location .It is located 2 minute away from the nearest subway that takes you anywhere.You can walk to the shopping district and reach the river in 5 minutes.Breakfast was ok but wake up early. Would go back

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrMela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a beautifull hotel, in the heart of the city! The best location! We had a nice room in the 4th floor, with a little balcony! The breakfast is very good, eggs, sauseges,fruits! The croissont is very delicious!!Breakfast staff is very friendly, if you ask they do ham and eggs also! Receptionists are professionals, very friendly!! It was a perfect holiday! Thank you Renata, Anita, and Rakesh! Next time we will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timike7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed here with my husband, in June. We booked a standard room, the size was good with brand new furniture. The breakfast is very good, thanks for the hungarian selection, the zsiros kenyer is tasty. The staff is very friendly, the receptionists gave us very good tips about the local restaurants, city tour bookings. This hotel is a very good hotel, location is the best, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viktoriazad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The staff were friendly and tried to do their best to make us happy. The plus was that it was probably the most central hotel in Budapest (only a 1 min walk to the big Deak Ter which is the main train station in middleof Town). They also offered us breakfast which is once again a huge plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarafamilyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#39 of 334 in Budapest
1,171 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
#155 of 334 in Budapest
405 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Exe Danube Budapest
Exe Danube Budapest
#20 of 334 in Budapest
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#49 of 334 in Budapest
1,472 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#64 of 334 in Budapest
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Suites Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites Hotel Budapest

Property: Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
Address: Madach Imre ter 2, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Suites Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A suite hotel in the heart of the city with free wireless internet and a full buffet breakfast included in the rate. Our Sky Bar on the top floor has excellent views of the Basilica and the city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Suites Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing