We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
Ranked #88 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a terrific hotel in a great location in Budapest. It's in the center of everything, within walking distance to most of the sights that you want to see. The tram stops just a few blocks away, they will take you wherever else you want to go. The breakfast is plentiful with choices and quality. The staff could not be friendlier or more efficient. Be sure to try the Castro Cafe right across the street for a wonderful meal. My wife's curried chicken and my vegetable tomato soup were excellent. The salads looked delicious. I would definitely stay at the Regency Suites again. In Budapest, be sure to take the hop-on, hop-off bus tours, but buy your tickets from the street vendors, they're cheaper. Also, be sure to cruise the Danube at night, it's an unforgettable experience. Also, be sure to stroll the length of Vaci Utca, the main shopping street. It's expensive and touristy, but a lot of fun.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are smaller than others, be sure to ask for one of the larger ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sacha0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    390
    128
    43
    22
See reviews for
170
383
45
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Thank you a lot!
we stayed there for one night on last week during our trip by car from Moscow to Athens.
If you arriving at night you will find public parking just outside - cost not really much, also they have private parking somewhere around - 15 euro.
We had check-in at 3am, i guess, but still all staff was extremely friendly.
Good breakfast, comfortable rooms with big bathroom.
AC and everything works good, wi-fi only on first floor.
Also great location - in 15 mins you can walk to Bridge and Parliament.

Room Tip: We had room faced to our car- it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Regency Suites are in a fantastic location in walking distance to all the major attractions in Budapest. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the bathrooms modern. The traditional Hungarian breakfast was a bonus. There was a great bar next door perfect for a few relaxing drinks. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: You ask for one of the larger suites if you want a big room. It didn't really bother us as we s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMMSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Excellent location, and very friendly staff. Most of them are speaking Romanian. The lunch menu in their restaurant is very delicious, and costs only 2,5 euro. I was on business trip, so I did not attend any touristic programme, but I intend to return in this hotel next summer with my family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xab80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was just visiting my family in Hungary and stayed in Regency Hotel. As I heard they renewed the rooms, they were excellent. Very modern, new design, comfortable bed, clean and nice linens. The breakfast was excellent, fresh fruits, vegetables some national hungarian breakfast meal, tasty cold cuts, delicious croissant- my favourite!!But the best in this hotel is the friendly staff! All the reception guys were very helpful- they helped me a lot because however I have hungarian roots my language is weak. Every one of them was smiling whenever I met them. The location is perfect, just in the middle of the city centre, you can easily walk everywhere from here. Rezangyal Bistro is their bar, to taste the hungarian palinka here is a must!The kind and lovely waiters can help you to choose!
All in all totally recommended! Definitely will choose it again for my next visit!

Room Tip: I was staying in room 404 and loved it!Facing to the square, everything on the right place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend and i dont think i could have chose a better place. It is close to deak ferenc ter metro which is a great way to travel around the city and reach the airport for pennies! The staff were very nice and friendly and would deffinatly stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrytheblacksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice hotel travelled with my son and husband, very clean an tidy lovely big rooms. Was very close to station and all tour buses, staff were very helpful. The only downside was breakfast. Would return there though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandMiss_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
#162 of 333 in Budapest
383 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Exe Danube Budapest
Exe Danube Budapest
#15 of 333 in Budapest
128 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#42 of 333 in Budapest
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#52 of 333 in Budapest
1,428 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Suites Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites Hotel Budapest

Property: Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
Address: Madach Imre ter 2, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Suites Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A suite hotel in the heart of the city with free wireless internet and a full buffet breakfast included in the rate. Our Sky Bar on the top floor has excellent views of the Basilica and the city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Suites Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing