We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing to declare”
Review of Grand Hostel Buda

Grand Hostel Buda
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Hostel Buda
Ranked #251 of 674 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Reviewed April 4, 2011

The hostel itself was good : clean bathrooms and sheets, very very cheap ( we paid 9€ a night), the drinks at the bar as well...

Now it's located closed to a big road, which didn't disturb me while sleeping but I know it disturbed some of my friends.

There is also no breakfast, which is also too bad, but for that price I think we just need to expect a clean hostel !

It's not in the city center, but you can take the tram, whose frequency is very good, even on sunday. I just suggest you to change your money at the very beginning otherwise you may find some problems.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audreymikoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 31 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2011

Good things first: clean rooms, clean bathrooms, nice cafe with internet, patio under the trees, bikes for rent, convenience shops are close and the city centre is within easy reach by tram 61.

But it was impossible to sleep in the room facing the street. Huvosvolgyi ut is an extremely busy road and drivers go very fast, accelerating for the nice stretch of straight road ahead. I doubt that the back rooms are any better. They face the tram road.

Not recommendable if you wish to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JialinBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Martijn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csepulveda89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamar sisi sebelah kanan dekat dengan jalur tram, sehingga agak berisik
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank normasandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SaraAntonacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Bo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 336 in Budapest
1,213 reviews
Hotel Chesscom
#103 of 336 in Budapest
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#29 of 336 in Budapest
3,515 reviews
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#14 of 336 in Budapest
4,383 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 336 in Budapest
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hostel Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hostel Buda

Address: Huvoesvoelgyi ut 69, Budapest 1021, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 674 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $20 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Hostel Buda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing