We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time”
Review of 1 St Hostel

1 St Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
1 St Hostel
Ranked #518 of 682 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Reviewed November 14, 2007

We had a great time at the 1st. The staff was friendly and helpful and we very much enjoyed that security was very good. Everything was very old and nice and the hostel had a clean style and just seemed very clean. The location was good, because it was very close to the center,however some monuments are far, but it´s something you can live with because it´s not difficult using public transport in Budapest and besides you're not bothered by traffic while you're sleeping, so the location is not so terrible after all

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank haliga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2007

Thank's very much for everything ! I will definitely recomend your hostel to my friends ! The staff was very friendly and helpful, they made sure we don't miss anything. The hostel was just amazing located in an beautiful old building in the center of Budapest, everything is walking distance, very clean big room with nice kitchen and bathroom. THEY REALLY MAKE SURE YOU HAVE EVERYTHING YOU NEED ! Go visit 1st Hostel as it was one of the best hostel expiriences during my travels !

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Christian7a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2007

Great staff, perfect location, you are in walking distance of everything. I would definetly stay there again =)

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank zizi962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Mads H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#29 of 336 in Budapest
3,571 reviews
Hotel Chesscom
#108 of 336 in Budapest
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fraser Residence Budapest
#22 of 336 in Budapest
1,241 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
5,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1 St Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1 St Hostel

Address: Sip utca 23, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Hotel Style:
Ranked #518 of 682 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $38 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1st Hostel Budapest has a good location near the Danube river. It is a high quality hostel with very reasonable prices. We are within a few minutes walk from Astoria metro station.Private double and single apartments. Our 4, 6 and 8 bedded dormitory rooms are equipped with bunk beds and individual lockers. 20 separated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your 1 St Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing