We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice view of the Danube”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Budapest Danube
Ranked #63 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Elmshorn, Germany
Level Contributor
219 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“nice view of the Danube”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

If you get a view to Danube river, you will see the Parliament. Breakfast is very good, Dinner in the evening is Ok, but nothing special, except some the Hungarian red wines, which are quite good.
Will choose this Hotel again. Some rooms maybe a bit noisy, so check with the staff

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Novotel Danube in Budapest. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    751
    174
    36
    10
See reviews for
439
515
87
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Slobozia, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Excellent location , excellent service , excellent breakfast !
You need more ? Consider all answers being up to your wish .
Very friendly personal . You need an restaurant…. ask them .
You'll never regret that you spend the money there .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viorel i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Novotel Danube in Budapest and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Amazing view, staff willing to help you anytime, nice breakfast. One of the best hotels we stay during our 20 days trip in Europe. We had a problem with our car and they did everything possible to help us. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the river view. There is a incredible view of the Parliament.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FiorellaSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Danube in Budapest. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our check-in process was handled very quickly by a multi-lingual staff. Our room was facing the back of the property which was unfortunate, since one of the most beautiful buildings in Budapest was directly across the river. Request a room facing the river, if possible. Regardless, our room was spotlessly clean and very large by European standards, the king size bed very comfortable, and the room was bright and airy. The bathroom was well lit. The price was extremely reasonable and we would definitely stay there again. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant. While not cheap, the food was very good and the service excellent.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea19215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Danube in Budapest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vrhnika, Slovenia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Excellent location, valking distance away from lots of things to visit, especialy the castle and other things on the Buda side of the Danube...
Clean, very nice breakfast, friendly staff,...
Everything a 4 star hotel should have...

Recomended!

Room Tip: rooms with a view of parlamanet are special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vito K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Budapest Danube in and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

this is a very poor hotel and the only thing that counts as plus is the location and only if you get a room at the front with river view

the hotel corridors smell bad the carpet in the room was not clean at all, bathroom was too small

Room Tip: if only you can get a room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmanuelae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Novotel Danube. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter as this is not the typical reflection regarding our quality. Feel free to call me or email me to discuss this further. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Great location, professional multi-lingual staff, delicious and varied breakfast, comfortable rooms with powerful air-conditioning. If I were being hyper-critical I could mention that the water pressure in the shower was a little weak and the room carpet was not new, but these minor issues did not detract from the overall experience, which was excellent, and which merits the rating I've given.

Room Tip: The x02 rooms are very large.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jonnyblt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest, thank You very much for your feedback and the Team will be delighted to hear you had enjoyed your stay wit us. See you soon, Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#78 of 333 in Budapest
1,740 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#38 of 333 in Budapest
2,690 reviews
Novotel Budapest City
#91 of 333 in Budapest
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regnum Residence
#81 of 333 in Budapest
960 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Danube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Danube

Property: Novotel Budapest Danube
Address: Bem rakpart 33/34, Budapest 1027, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Budapest
#38 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#45 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#45 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Danube 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Danube is the perfect hotel for a holiday or short break in Budapest. This 4 star hotel on the Buda side of the city, between Margaret Bridge and Chain Bridge, overlooks the Danube and the Parliament. Walk just 10 minutes to the stunning World Heritage Buda Castle or a weekend of fantastic shopping in the cosmopolitan city centre. Enjoy the hotel restaurant and bar and unwind in our gym and sauna. The hotel is fully accessible for guests with limited mobility. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Budapest Danube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Danube Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Danube
Budapest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing