We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a good rest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Budapest Danube

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Novotel Budapest Danube
Ranked #57 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a good rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

My wife and i have Just returned from a 5 day break at this hotel and would highly recommend it as the perfect base for exploring this beautiful city. A 20 minute walk from the city center alongside the River Danube We loved our stay in Novotel Hotel. The city of Budapest is a must to see - lots of history, amazing food and views, and the hotel staff made the stay even more enjoyable!was amazed by the exceptional service provided. All the staff were first class, that is everybody from the lady who cleaned the room who was very helpful, to the people on the front desk who helped me with different things on different occasions, to the bar staff , to the general manager who greeted us every morning.the buffet breakfast was excellent, something for everybody. at the Novotel Hotel in Budapest near Danube. The premises were clean and the view across to the parliament building from the restaurant was superb.magnificent
And the view
all in all would recommend anyone to go here

Room Tip: rooms with a view front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sparrow2118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for puting a good word in for the hotel. It was great pleasure to look after you and I look forward to being at your service again. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    720
    159
    33
    7
See reviews for
417
484
86
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in novotel budapest Danube for 3 nights . We booked a junior suite with a superb view of the parliament across the Danube . It was a comfortable functional room. Not too much space to hang clothes or arrange things but that was not a big deal at all .
Breakfast was good but the room can get crowded . Lots of choice for bread, juices , yoghurt and fruits. We are vegetarian and hence didn't try any of the hot breakfast options .
The location was a little quiet , but close enough to the centre . We had a hop on hop off stop and metro station 2 minutes away and that made moving around very convenient .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manishagkannur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Danube in Budapest. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed there for five days and were very satisifed with the service (transfers were perfectly arranged upfront, restaurant reservations were confirmed etc.), with the situation of the hotel (Buda side can easily be reached by a walk, Pest side also either by walk or by underground which is only a few minutes away). The rooms are nice and suitable, and we had a quiet room as well.

Upon arrival, one reservation could not be found, but this was handled perfectly professional and calm. They asked us to take a seat and relax, they would sort that out, what they did. Very well done, always giving us the impression that there is no reason to worry (which was true).

The staff in the hotel is very friendly and helping a lot, especially on the reception, but also in the restaurant. As we were a larger family group, they tried to have a large table for us, what was difficult due to other travelling groups in the hotel.

We would gladly come back when being again in Budapest.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkPatt81827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Danube in Budapest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Just returned from a 3 day break at this hotel and would highly recommend it as the perfect base for exploring this beautiful city. A 20 minute walk from the city centre alongside the River Danube. We hired the hotel bikes which were an excellent way to travel around the city and its attractions.
Hotel staff and facilities were faultless would definately return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Budapest Danube in and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zejtun, Malta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We loved our stay in Novotel Hotel. The city of Budapest is a must to see - lots of history, amazing food and views, and the hotel made the stay even more enjoyable! will definitely go back again and stay at the same hotel.

Room Tip: choose a room with a view of the river danube and parliament
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarisianneA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Danube in Budapest. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

What a great location! Beside Danude River and overlooking the Parliament building. Batthyany Square, a short walk from the hotel, has bus stop, tram stop and metro station. You can also find a supermarket and a good Italian restaurant there. Using M2(metro), Keleti train station is just a few stops away from Batthyany Square. Rooms are good and comfortable. We just enjoy the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank binben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Danube in Budapest. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

After having stayed at the Sheraton the night before, I was amazed by the exceptional service provided by the staff at the Novotel Hotel in Budapest near Danube. The premises were clear and the view magnificent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shwetakvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank You so much for your review and my Team will be delighted to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#79 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#39 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,569 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regnum Residence
#67 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Novotel Budapest City
#89 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Danube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Danube

Property: Novotel Budapest Danube
Address: Bem rakpart 33/34, Budapest 1027, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Budapest
#38 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#42 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#45 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Danube 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Danube is the perfect hotel for a holiday or short break in Budapest. This 4 star hotel on the Buda side of the city, between Margaret Bridge and Chain Bridge, overlooks the Danube and the Parliament. Walk just 10 minutes to the stunning World Heritage Buda Castle or a weekend of fantastic shopping in the cosmopolitan city centre. Enjoy the hotel restaurant and bar and unwind in our gym and sauna. The hotel is fully accessible for guests with limited mobility. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Budapest Danube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Danube Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Danube
Budapest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing