We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally located, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Budapest Danube
Ranked #64 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed there for five days and were very satisifed with the service (transfers were perfectly arranged upfront, restaurant reservations were confirmed etc.), with the situation of the hotel (Buda side can easily be reached by a walk, Pest side also either by walk or by underground which is only a few minutes away). The rooms are nice and suitable, and we had a quiet room as well.

Upon arrival, one reservation could not be found, but this was handled perfectly professional and calm. They asked us to take a seat and relax, they would sort that out, what they did. Very well done, always giving us the impression that there is no reason to worry (which was true).

The staff in the hotel is very friendly and helping a lot, especially on the reception, but also in the restaurant. As we were a larger family group, they tried to have a large table for us, what was difficult due to other travelling groups in the hotel.

We would gladly come back when being again in Budapest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkPatt81827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Danube in Budapest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

564 - 570 of 1,758 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Just returned from a 3 day break at this hotel and would highly recommend it as the perfect base for exploring this beautiful city. A 20 minute walk from the city centre alongside the River Danube. We hired the hotel bikes which were an excellent way to travel around the city and its attractions.
Hotel staff and facilities were faultless would definately return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Budapest Danube in and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We loved our stay in Novotel Hotel. The city of Budapest is a must to see - lots of history, amazing food and views, and the hotel made the stay even more enjoyable! will definitely go back again and stay at the same hotel.

Room Tip: choose a room with a view of the river danube and parliament
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarisianneA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Danube in Budapest. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

What a great location! Beside Danude River and overlooking the Parliament building. Batthyany Square, a short walk from the hotel, has bus stop, tram stop and metro station. You can also find a supermarket and a good Italian restaurant there. Using M2(metro), Keleti train station is just a few stops away from Batthyany Square. Rooms are good and comfortable. We just enjoy the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Danube in Budapest. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

After having stayed at the Sheraton the night before, I was amazed by the exceptional service provided by the staff at the Novotel Hotel in Budapest near Danube. The premises were clear and the view magnificent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shwetakvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank You so much for your review and my Team will be delighted to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed here during the third week of April for a three nights. What a wonderful hotel!
We got a room facing the river and Parliament building and it was an incredible sight especially at night when the building was lit. Apart from that, this is a very modern hotel with excellent (albeit a little small) rooms; located on the Buda side close to a sub-way station. Free breakfast, free wifi, helpful staff were all the pluses. Some folks may find a hotel on the less active Buda side a tad quiet; the Pest side has more of a life. Nonetheless it's barely a 15 minute walk to the Pest side or a 5 minute sub-way ride. There are a few restaurants closeby and a it's a 10 minute walk to the funicular which takes one to the top of the Buda castle.
The only downside was that the AC was not functional and we found it extremely warm at night. The explanation was that the AC was not on because the weather was changing from cold to warm. Apart from this, I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A room facing the Parliament building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freelander270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest, thank You for taking the time and provide us with a positive feedback. We all much appreciated your kind words and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

best holiday ever , hotel was lovely and clean service was great food was lovely location couldnt be better staff were friendly ,my only niggle was they never replenished the sugar and coffee in the room so had to ask all the time for more but the over all experience was fantastic

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank kimentwistle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Danube in Budapest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#77 of 336 in Budapest
1,888 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#45 of 336 in Budapest
2,875 reviews
Novotel Budapest City Hotel
#94 of 336 in Budapest
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regnum Residence
#90 of 336 in Budapest
989 reviews
NH Budapest City
#74 of 336 in Budapest
1,534 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Danube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Danube

Address: Bem rakpart 33/34, Budapest 1027, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Budapest
#32 Family Hotel in Budapest
#38 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#46 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $83 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Danube 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Danube is the perfect hotel for a holiday or short break in Budapest. This 4 star hotel on the Buda side of the city, between Margaret Bridge and Chain Bridge, overlooks the Danube and the Parliament. Walk just 10 minutes to the stunning World Heritage Buda Castle or a weekend of fantastic shopping in the cosmopolitan city centre. Enjoy the hotel restaurant and bar and unwind in our gym and sauna. The hotel is fully accessible for guests with limited mobility. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Budapest Danube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Danube Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Danube
Budapest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing