We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Budapest Danube
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$190
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$291
$211
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$364
$310
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,843)
Filter reviews
1,843 results
Traveler rating
755
838
196
41
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
838
196
41
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparliament buildingacross the riverhungarian parliamentchain bridgeseparate toiletriver viewmargaret bridgemetro stationrecommend this hotelexecutive roomtwo blocksbusiness tripminute walkexcellent breakfastcity centreexcellent locationhop on hop off bus
Filter
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 1,843 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed here during the third week of April for a three nights. What a wonderful hotel!
We got a room facing the river and Parliament building and it was an incredible sight especially at night when the building was lit. Apart from that, this is a very modern hotel with excellent (albeit a little small) rooms; located on the Buda side close to a sub-way station. Free breakfast, free wifi, helpful staff were all the pluses. Some folks may find a hotel on the less active Buda side a tad quiet; the Pest side has more of a life. Nonetheless it's barely a 15 minute walk to the Pest side or a 5 minute sub-way ride. There are a few restaurants closeby and a it's a 10 minute walk to the funicular which takes one to the top of the Buda castle.
The only downside was that the AC was not functional and we found it extremely warm at night. The explanation was that the AC was not on because the weather was changing from cold to warm. Apart from this, I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A room facing the Parliament building.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freelander270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest, thank You for taking the time and provide us with a positive feedback. We all much appreciated your kind words and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

best holiday ever , hotel was lovely and clean service was great food was lovely location couldnt be better staff were friendly ,my only niggle was they never replenished the sugar and coffee in the room so had to ask all the time for more but the over all experience was fantastic

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank kimentwistle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Danube in Budapest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We've just returned from a 3 night break at the Novotel Danube & it was brilliant.
The family room was huge with 2 double beds and was very quiet. Breakfasts were super - loads of choice and fantastic views of the Danube and Parliament Building. The staff were very helpful and welcoming and resolved a couple of problems that we had (of our making!) quickly.
We did do a lot of walking but there were plenty of public transport options within 2 blocks. Very close to the funicular railway for wonderful views along the Danube.
Overall we would recommend this hotel without hesitation & hope to come back soon.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Bertha_dingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Danube in Budapest. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had the privilege of staying at this hotel in March- we were there for two nights but believe me when I say this, we did not want to leave this hotel. I know that it is a subjective feeling as there might be someone who did not enjoy his or her stay here but I doubt it very much. What made our stay truly special was of course the nice and clean rooms and a lovely buffet breakfast but what turned out to be the best was the wonderful staff at the reception. Kudos to Barbara who was very nice and friendly, She was indeed very helpful, professional and courteous in her demeanor. I have been in customer service for nearly three decades and I can say it firmly that Barbara truly represents the true meaning of the term, ' Customer Service'. May we please ask the Front Office Manager of this wonderful hotel to recognize this very nice employee who made our stay in Budapest a true treat! Barbara dear, you were truly remarkable and my family joins me in saying a ' BIG THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR STAY SO PLEASANT'. God bless you Barbara and hope to see you again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Minnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Guest, I can not thank you enough for your nice words and compliments regarding the service you received. Rest assured I pass on your congratulations to Barbara, whom we are all very proud of. See you soon, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My family and I recently spent 3 nights at Novotel Danube. The Hotel has a warm and charming atmoshere with an amazing view over the Parliament. Good location, 10 minutes walk from Chain Bridge and Buda Castle. Room was clean and spacious. Congratulation to all, especially to Szandra who solved a little problem (due to Expedia) to our arrival and arranged our transfer to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank igor m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Danube in Budapest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews