We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Budapest Danube
Ranked #64 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our recent 4 nights stay at the hotel is worthy to mention.
The property is well situated on the promenade of the Danube, opposite the remarkably beautiful Parliament Building.
Reception, Breakfast and Restaurant Teams are well trained, attentative and 'customer realtions' orientated. Congratulation to all!
The breakfast buffet display, choice and quality oof food combined with 'service with a smile' was indeed faultless. So importan, in particular first thing in the morning.
Hotel Room was clean, well equipped and serviced to a good standard. The bed (firm with a memory foam top layer) is a particular highlight for a good night's sleep.
I feel a little improvement on the dinner we had would be in order. It seems the chef was a little heavy handed on the salt? ( Not only at this hotel I hasten to mention ). Perhaps a re-costing of menu and drinks could be looked at to perhaps attract more in-house guests.
The AC did not adjust to thermostatic control of warm and cold air output.
All in all, we had a very pleasant and comfortable stay. Our compliments to the management team and staff alike!
Der Laboer

Room Tip: Room windows are well secured and one can be opened to the internationally required 10cm gap to let...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monkey276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Novotel Danube in Budapest. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

565 - 571 of 1,739 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

We spent 3 nights here and while the rooms were ok, it was the desk staff, especially Barbara, who made our stay special.

They helped us choose restaurants, make reservations, arrange taxis, find our way around Budapest, explained how to use the public transportation system and what the best tickets to buy would be.

Without them we would have been lost.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding our staff and I am glad you had been satisfied. I hope to welcome you back soon, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel is in a great location, is clean and comfortable, the staff is great and very helpful 24h/24h. We had a fantastic view on the Danube and the Parliament...another positive aspect is the good breakfast in the morning. I would definitely recommend it

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 68aurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Danube in Budapest. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just spent 3 lovely nights in this hotel spotlessly clean, great staff , fabulous breakfast selection ,and also had a very good evening meal it's maybe a wee bit of a walk from the main hustle and bustle areas but the hotel and staff make it worth the walk ,great views across the Danube great place to stay

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Helenino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Danube in Budapest. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Hotel is well-located on the Buda side of the Danube (although maybe a little bit of a trek every day if you plan on spending a lot of time in Pest!) View across the river to Parliament takes some beating though!

Hotel facilities were excellent - rooms comfortable and spotlessly clean, good choice of TV channels (for the few times we were in long enough to watch any); excellent breakfast buffet that was both extensive and tasty too.

Hotel staff were polite, professional, helpful and spoke great English - great hotel overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Yvo316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Danube in Budapest. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Convenient location, great views across the river (if you are lucky or paid for the "view room").
Close to the metro stations, castle hill and private parking for the cars.
Nice, comfortable rooms. Very good breakfast (lots of choices), again with a view to the Parliament.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miramaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Danube in Budapest. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel is located along the Danube, right in front of the beautiful Parliament building.
I really advise to book a room with view to the Danube, really value for money.
I spent the really much time looking at the magnificent view.
The hotel has a gym and restaurant (not a large choice of dishes but fine and tasteful,)
A few minutes only from the main center of the city or catsle area tx to metro stations at 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel.
The hotel is clean and the staff very customer friendly.
In one word: GREAT!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis_from_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Danube in Budapest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#77 of 334 in Budapest
1,863 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#42 of 334 in Budapest
2,842 reviews
Novotel Budapest City Hotel
#92 of 334 in Budapest
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regnum Residence
#87 of 334 in Budapest
986 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 334 in Budapest
1,203 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Danube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Danube

Address: Bem rakpart 33/34, Budapest 1027, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Budapest
#38 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#45 Family Hotel in Budapest
#46 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $83 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Danube 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Danube is the perfect hotel for a holiday or short break in Budapest. This 4 star hotel on the Buda side of the city, between Margaret Bridge and Chain Bridge, overlooks the Danube and the Parliament. Walk just 10 minutes to the stunning World Heritage Buda Castle or a weekend of fantastic shopping in the cosmopolitan city centre. Enjoy the hotel restaurant and bar and unwind in our gym and sauna. The hotel is fully accessible for guests with limited mobility. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Budapest Danube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Danube Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Danube
Budapest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing