We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Ranked #67 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Fantastic hotel! I stayed in the superior suite, which was very spacious, with everything that you may need and always very clean! Wi-Fi worked really well, I was even able to stream some online Tv programs! The breakfast is very well served and the coffee delicious! Staff extremely friendly and helpful, always with a smile and making you feel welcome! The spa area (jacuzzi; pool and sauna) is a nice addition and never too crowded! The only suggestion I would make is to have tea bags available in the rooms, as only coffee was available. Is a quiet location but very close to main metro line and other transport links and a short walk to city centre. Overall, Very impressive!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank santosanasofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    346
    104
    21
    19
See reviews for
135
557
41
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. The hotel was fully booked and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a large suite. Lovely room with separate bedroom, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, lounge and dining area. What a result!
Reception helped us find good local restaurants and pointed us in the direction of the best bus tours. Also helped with airport transfers.
We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on that, And didn't use the spa but the restaurant and spa looked good.
Hotel was central enough and close to shopping and museums. A 10 minute walk and you're by the river.
I would definitely go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_s972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Superb hotel, great facilities for free such as sauna, pool, jacuzzi. Wi-Fi is really good and free.

Really friendly staff. I got a free upgrade to room 602 - it is like having my own apartment, separate living area and bedroom, has everything, including, kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, toaster, and anything you could possibly need (i havent needed all these things but they are here!) Great location and the staff are really friendly too.

Room Tip: there is a central courtyard garden which is very quiet - so a room over looking this would be a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Only 5 mins from the city centre. Just tucked away from a busyish street.
the service was superb (the room upgrade helped to be honest).
Breakfast was perfectly adequate. The facilities were perfect and the overall feel was exceptionally pleasant

Room Tip: Smile at the counter and you may get an upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGC_and_Lodge_Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My wife and I together with my brother his wife and two children stayed at Queens Court for 3 nights at the begining of Nov. Our rooms were very spacious and well fitted. We were able to have a light breakfast in the room each morning availing of the choice of a couple of bakeries within easy reach of the hotel. There are also a couple of very good Spar shops if you want to get some snacks or more substantial food. The kitchen facility was more than adequate for this. The small pool was lovely and the children enjoyed it. We were within easy walking distance of all amenities and in any event public transport was always an easy option.

Good value and service from the staff who were very friendly.

Room Tip: For families go for the two bed suites at not a whole lot more in terms of price but a lot more spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I sept a week at the Queen's and had a wonderful stay. The location was no problem for us, A cab driver is almost always standing ready at the front desk. If you are a tourist
walk a few block to the Hop on Hop off stops . best way to see Budapest !Plus 2nd day ride free!
Also walk out of the court yard turn left at the first corner turn right, walk a couple blocks (behind the trees) and you will be on a street lined with restaturants on both sides ,We loved this area.
Chess is also a nice place to eat as well! And the little cafe across the street makes a mean Bailey's coffee : ) .. We would again like to thank the Staff for being so helpful , and also for the bottle of wine sent to our room on my wifes Birthday . Thanks For a Wonderful Stay Queen's Court !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank one4one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

It's more of a one bedroom apartment than just a hotel room, with great all new amenities, even a kitchen and a washing machine. There is a swimming pool and a 24 hour gym, all included. Location is a 8 min walk from the Opera, 5 min from metro, probably 20 min from the center - definitely walkable in a good weather. A couple of metro stops from the thermal baths which are further away from the city center and are a must to try. Very good breakfast - we had to buy separately for €11 per person and it was worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strannikny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Residence
Boscolo Residence
#61 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,195 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#19 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Court Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Court Hotel & Residence

Property: Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Address: Dob utca 63, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Budapest
#46 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#47 Business Hotel in Budapest
#48 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen's Court Hotel & Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Queen's Court Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Court Hotel And Residence
Queens Court Hotel Residence
Queens Court Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing