We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Among the best hotel experiences, large, clean, well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Ranked #78 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

It's more of a one bedroom apartment than just a hotel room, with great all new amenities, even a kitchen and a washing machine. There is a swimming pool and a 24 hour gym, all included. Location is a 8 min walk from the Opera, 5 min from metro, probably 20 min from the center - definitely walkable in a good weather. A couple of metro stops from the thermal baths which are further away from the city center and are a must to try. Very good breakfast - we had to buy separately for €11 per person and it was worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank strannikny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,056)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We've just stayed at this hotel and we can definetely recommend it. Our reservation was made through Hotwire and we really got an excellent rate. The room is quite confortable, with a small living room and kitchen. There is a good spa area at the hotel and the restaurant (Chess) is really a place you should try.

The location is a bit far from main attractions of the city, so you might need to use public transport or one of those hop on hop off buses. Despite from that, it is within walking distance to good bars and restaurants, the opera and the Andrassy avenue. If the weather is good you can walk to Vaci utca region as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I spent 5 days in Budapest at this Hotel. Room was very large with a small kitchen and sitting area. Our Room did not have much of a view but our friends room overlooked a lovely courtyard. but this was a smaller room. The spa and pool area (indoors) is really beautiful. Staff were very polite and helpful. The location of the Hotel is it's only bad point. It is not central. But if you do not mind a few minutes walk to the main streets then it's okay. My husband and I felt safe walking even at night (although this was not too late in the evening).

The Restaurant in the Hotel called "Chess" is amazing. Such high quality food and such reasonable prices. We ate dinner 3 times there. But you do need to book. It is a favourite even with the locals.

Budapest is a wonderful place to visit and we enjoyed our stay at this Hotel.

Room Tip: Do try Dinner at this Hotel Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bj1d2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed for three nights bed and breakfast in October and were very impressed. We were given a free upgrade to a superior suite which consisted of a double bedroom with en suite, kitchenette with cooker, fridge, coffee maker and microwave although we only actually used the coffee maker. There was a living room with a separate dining area, balcony and a second bathroom with a washing machine.
The hotel was very clean but the decor looked a bit dated. There was a spa and swimming pool but we did not use it although it looked nice. The breakfast was typical continental fayre but was good quality and fresh.
The hotel is just a five minute walk from an area containing restaurants and bars where we ate at night. The prices are very reasonable (costs around £20 for a meal for two with drinks) and good quality.
Very impressed and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We booked three nights through Hotels.com and got a fantastic deal, room only. The hotel is a short walk from the main attractions including Chain Bridge and Heroes Square, and is very clean and nicely decorated. The room was comfortable and ample space for a short stay, a great base in a beautiful and exciting city. We bought breakfast items from the local Spar, (there are 3 within a 5 min walk of the hotel) and after a swim, jacuzzi and sauna in the beautiful spa area we were set up for seeing the sights.
Staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly, good level of English. Strange that they don't have stamps or arrange for postage, I would expect that in a 5 star. But that was the only negative comment I have to say about the hotel, or Budapest. The weather was very cold and rainy, but we were still able to explore the city without it spoiling the trip. The goulash soup in the traditional restaurants and Hungarian wine helped to warm us up! There is so much to see and do in Budapest and the Queen's Court is a great play to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BerlinDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed it very much. Everything was very clean and very well equipped.The spa area is awesome especially after a long and cold day in the city center which is in walkable distance.The staff was very helpful and kind. The only thing that was a bit pity was that we could not check in earlier, but i guess it is not they fault if they are quite booked. We did not try the breakfast or dinner in the restaurant but from outside it looked very good too!
All in all very nice and can definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: I prefer the open space layout of the suite, otherwise it can get a bit squeezy. The rooms in the pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VitekPazout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed in a superior studio apartment for 5 nights and could not have been happier with our choice. The staff were uniformly friendly & helpful and the apartment was very roomy & fully equipped - there was even a small washing machine/dryer in the bathroom which was a very welcome addition after our 2 1/2 weeks of travelling. Everything was very clean and the pool & sauna were nice after a day out exploring. The hotel was very centrally located, just a few blocks from the opera house and only 2 blocks from the Oktagon subway stop. There were many superb restaurants close by. This was our first visit to Budapest and we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cangran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,450 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Residence
Boscolo Residence
#86 of 334 in Budapest
726 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#15 of 334 in Budapest
7,389 reviews
Bliss Hotel And Wellness
#125 of 334 in Budapest
367 reviews
The Aquincum Hotel Budapest
#129 of 334 in Budapest
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Court Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Court Hotel & Residence

Address: Dob utca 63, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Budapest
#46 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#47 Business Hotel in Budapest
#55 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $67 - $805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen's Court Hotel & Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Splitty, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Queen's Court Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Court Hotel And Residence
Queens Court Hotel Residence
Queens Court Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing