We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent hotel out of the centre” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen's Court Hotel & Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Ranked #62 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excelent hotel out of the centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We've just stayed at this hotel and we can definetely recommend it. Our reservation was made through Hotwire and we really got an excellent rate. The room is quite confortable, with a small living room and kitchen. There is a good spa area at the hotel and the restaurant (Chess) is really a place you should try.

The location is a bit far from main attractions of the city, so you might need to use public transport or one of those hop on hop off buses. Despite from that, it is within walking distance to good bars and restaurants, the opera and the Andrassy avenue. If the weather is good you can walk to Vaci utca region as well.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    339
    99
    18
    18
See reviews for
131
547
41
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I spent 5 days in Budapest at this Hotel. Room was very large with a small kitchen and sitting area. Our Room did not have much of a view but our friends room overlooked a lovely courtyard. but this was a smaller room. The spa and pool area (indoors) is really beautiful. Staff were very polite and helpful. The location of the Hotel is it's only bad point. It is not central. But if you do not mind a few minutes walk to the main streets then it's okay. My husband and I felt safe walking even at night (although this was not too late in the evening).

The Restaurant in the Hotel called "Chess" is amazing. Such high quality food and such reasonable prices. We ate dinner 3 times there. But you do need to book. It is a favourite even with the locals.

Budapest is a wonderful place to visit and we enjoyed our stay at this Hotel.

Room Tip: Do try Dinner at this Hotel Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bj1d2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed for three nights bed and breakfast in October and were very impressed. We were given a free upgrade to a superior suite which consisted of a double bedroom with en suite, kitchenette with cooker, fridge, coffee maker and microwave although we only actually used the coffee maker. There was a living room with a separate dining area, balcony and a second bathroom with a washing machine.
The hotel was very clean but the decor looked a bit dated. There was a spa and swimming pool but we did not use it although it looked nice. The breakfast was typical continental fayre but was good quality and fresh.
The hotel is just a five minute walk from an area containing restaurants and bars where we ate at night. The prices are very reasonable (costs around £20 for a meal for two with drinks) and good quality.
Very impressed and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We booked three nights through Hotels.com and got a fantastic deal, room only. The hotel is a short walk from the main attractions including Chain Bridge and Heroes Square, and is very clean and nicely decorated. The room was comfortable and ample space for a short stay, a great base in a beautiful and exciting city. We bought breakfast items from the local Spar, (there are 3 within a 5 min walk of the hotel) and after a swim, jacuzzi and sauna in the beautiful spa area we were set up for seeing the sights.
Staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly, good level of English. Strange that they don't have stamps or arrange for postage, I would expect that in a 5 star. But that was the only negative comment I have to say about the hotel, or Budapest. The weather was very cold and rainy, but we were still able to explore the city without it spoiling the trip. The goulash soup in the traditional restaurants and Hungarian wine helped to warm us up! There is so much to see and do in Budapest and the Queen's Court is a great play to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BerlinDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed it very much. Everything was very clean and very well equipped.The spa area is awesome especially after a long and cold day in the city center which is in walkable distance.The staff was very helpful and kind. The only thing that was a bit pity was that we could not check in earlier, but i guess it is not they fault if they are quite booked. We did not try the breakfast or dinner in the restaurant but from outside it looked very good too!
All in all very nice and can definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: I prefer the open space layout of the suite, otherwise it can get a bit squeezy. The rooms in the pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VitekPazout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
british columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed in a superior studio apartment for 5 nights and could not have been happier with our choice. The staff were uniformly friendly & helpful and the apartment was very roomy & fully equipped - there was even a small washing machine/dryer in the bathroom which was a very welcome addition after our 2 1/2 weeks of travelling. Everything was very clean and the pool & sauna were nice after a day out exploring. The hotel was very centrally located, just a few blocks from the opera house and only 2 blocks from the Oktagon subway stop. There were many superb restaurants close by. This was our first visit to Budapest and we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cangran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

the room was big, very clean, nice furniture, everything you needed, Friendly staff, very good breakfast. The hotel is just 10 minutes walk to the city center. We enjoyed our stay at the Queens.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Residence
Boscolo Residence
#49 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#37 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,096 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,798 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Court Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Court Hotel & Residence

Property: Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Address: Dob utca 63, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Budapest
#44 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#46 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#47 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen's Court Hotel & Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Queen's Court Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Court Hotel And Residence
Queens Court Hotel Residence
Queens Court Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing