We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Ranked #81 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We liked this hotel very much. The upgraded room had a separate and sizable bathroom and living room (with kitchen facilities), and the staff at the reception were excellent. There is a PC and printer near the reception, and a spa/swimming pool that seemed to be well used. The inhouse Chess restaurant was good value for dinner and breakfast (we had dinner in the open air courtyard which was spoiled a bit by some Europeans nearby who were smoking). We also recommend the Flamingo restaurant half a block away for its Hungarian food in a courtyard with music. The Andrassy main avenue is nearby with links to all of Budapest. I recommend the Big Top hop on and hop off bus tours because it has two EXCELLENT associated walking tours that cover the history of Hungary and the castles. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUS37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,061)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a lovely place and great value too. Our room had a large fridge and freezer, coffee machine and even an oven! The spa is nice and the rooms are spacious and clean, with a nice bath which was a plus. The street it's on is slightly grotty but all the major attractions are within walking distance and the nicest restaurants and bars are all conveniently close. For the price I paid I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam_monty25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a gem!

Fantastically located only 5 minutes walk from octogan, where you can catch the underground or tram to anywhere in the city

I dont know if the appartment we had was standard, but we had a seperate kitchen (crockery, fridge, oven etc) living room & bedroom. All rooms were very good, clean, tidy & extreemly spacious

Beautiful quadrant to sit in, although it doesn't get any sunshine

We did not eat in the restaurant, but the menu looked amazing and the food coming out looked great

We didn't have breakfast, but purchased breads, cheeses & fruit from the local spar and made use of the kitchen.

Wouldn't hesitate to return

There is also a lovely little cafe over the road called perdu, where you could get fresh coffee in the morning and a nice beer in the evening. (closes early on Saturday & is closed Sunday)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah_WBanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

The Queens Court is a relatively new building which marks it out in its environment as most bother building nearby are older and in need of some love.

It is located about 15 minutes walk from the city centre, about halfway and Andrassy Avenue with its metro stops and sightseeing bus stops is a 5 minute walk.

We had a 1 bedroom suite with kitchenette, dining area and sitting area and included a dishwasher, cooker, coffee maker and fridge which suited us very well. The staff were very helpful and the whole experience was excellent for the cost.

The hotel has a pool and leisure facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merlin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We paid £135 for 2 nights Room Only at this hotel, and after reading mixed reviews was a bit apprehensive. However we were really impressed, a warm reception upon arrival, and the room was great. We had a suite which consisted of sleeping and living areas, kitchenette and bathroom. The room was spotless and fairly modern, and there was a complimentary bottle of wine as I had informed the hotel we were staying for my 40th birthday. The air conditioning worked fine, there were 2 lovely balconies, the bed was comfy and we liked the 2 single quilts on the double bed as it stopped us fighting over the bedding! Bathroom could have been a bit more up to date but it was clean and it did the job. The hotel was a 10-15 minute walk from the centre of Pest but there was lots to do and see along the way, and the hotel restaurant (Chess) was fantastic. A wonderful city and a great hotel for the money, I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 106 which was perfect for us, however could be a bit noisy with the balcony doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NellyNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The staff at the Queen's Court Hotel & Residence are very friendly and helpful. They speak excellent English and give us very good direction in finding places. Our room faces the courtyard and is quiet and comfortable. The bed is a bit too soft. The hotel is not particularly close to the centre. It would be more convenient to take public transportation than to walk to town. The tram station or even the metro are only 5 minutes away. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MnM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Hotel is a short walk away from Oktogon metro station, also near tram lines. The rooms are advertised as having a kettle and washing machine, but there were none in our room. There was a coffee maker and 2 coffee bags and barely any milk. When we asked for tea, we were told that it is not included. Hotel provided free WiFi, but the connection was useless, however, upon request, the hotel provided a cable and the wired internet worked well. The swimming pool/spa/sauna are also worth a visit, but they closed from 11am to 4pm every day for cleaning. Breakfast is not included in the room price. Overall, it is a nice place to stay in, clean and spacious rooms, but not quite 5 star.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pralinka10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#41 of 335 in Budapest
4,470 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Residence
Boscolo Residence
#86 of 335 in Budapest
731 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#16 of 335 in Budapest
7,449 reviews
The Aquincum Hotel Budapest
#128 of 335 in Budapest
1,493 reviews
Bliss Hotel And Wellness
#124 of 335 in Budapest
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Court Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Court Hotel & Residence

Address: Dob utca 63, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Budapest
#46 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#47 Business Hotel in Budapest
#56 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $70 - $820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen's Court Hotel & Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Queen's Court Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Court Hotel And Residence
Queens Court Hotel Residence
Queens Court Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing