We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute advice for affordable and central stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Ranked #74 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Absolute advice for affordable and central stay”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I was on business trip, but could also well imagine to user this hotel as holiday hub. My conference was at the Corinthia hotel, right accross the road (and €€€). Very nice room with even small kitchen, seperate sleep-room. WLAN free and working smooth. Public transport around, anf away from main street a good area for eating/drinking. About Keleti trainstation arrival, I will write a seperate note.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingDutchmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    352
    109
    25
    20
See reviews for
140
567
41
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is a wonderful apart-hotel in the Jewish quarter of Budapest. The suites are wonderful. We had a bedroom, bathroom and Toilet, kitchenette, lounge and balcony. Very swish and always immaculate. With duvet covers changed daily it was a joy to return to after a hard day's sightseeing. To recover in the jacuzzi and swimming pool was another joy. I loved the breakfast which suited just about everyone with cooked english, cereals by the hundredweight, fruit, cheese, meats, breads, rolls, croissants, pastries etc. etc. Dinner was very good too and not at all expensive. The staff were attentive, pleasant, more than willing to go the extra mile to help. All in all a super hotel. There were lots of restaurants close by and it was such fun to be able to sit out and have dinner in the evenings in March! Metro and tourist buses about a five minute walk away. To the main areas it was around 15 minutes stroll past the wonderful designer shops and great cafes. This is a wonderful city to look around with castle, citadel, the Danube, Basilicas, churches, Synagogues, Heroes Square, the Market and far too many more to list here.

Room Tip: All seem wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SomersetHappytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I have been visiting Queen's Court Hotel in Budapest for 5 years already, the goal of my trips was usually business. I have always had the feeling that I was spoiled. Starting with the flexible and friendly reservation, continuing with the stay and then finishing with the check out, I received very nice and professional services from the personal. I believe you would make the same experience.

I have spent some nights in the most 5 star hotels in Budapest. Compared to other Hotels, Queen's Court Hotel has far larger rooms (I would say apartments, I usually take deluxe suites), where you have a bedroom and a separate living room, kitchen and 1 or 2 bathrooms. It's no problem to use the living room for confidential business talks, presentations (5-6 people fit in max.).

WIFI-kit is availabe upon request, and the personal is happy to help you if you need some additional towels, bathrobe or anything else. The atmosphere of the hotel is very quite, I have never seen a crowd around the reception or on the floors. An early (or late) check in, late check out has never been a problem, and they never charged me extra fees for these either.

Price/Quality ratio is excellent, on the other hand, the location is clearly less prestigious compared to some other 5 star Hotels (ex. Le Meridein, Kempinsky) but you can reach the very center of Budapest within 5-10 minutes by taxi or tram/underground. I find the size of the restaurant/breakfast room rather small, you would expect a bigger area for such beautiful rooms. But the room service is happy to deliver your food to your suite, so I didn't really mind this point. If you are keen on doing networking during your stay, Queen's Court is not the place to be but if you prefer to spend your stays quitly, this Hotel would probably be something for you.

If you want to relax or do some exercises, they offer you a Finnish Sauna, a small swimming pool (12 metres approx) with a spa for 5-6 people max. as well as a gym with running machines etc. These were for me free of any extra charge.

All in all, I am very satisfied with the Hotel and it's services and will go back to enjoy their hospitality again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sssteveee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and couldn't find any faults. Service was great. Rooms were clean and fairly spacious. Kitchenette was small and basic (standard suite), but useful. Staff at front desk were very helpful and I had a nice acknowledgement of my birthday. Only 15 mins walk to the river. It seems like a run down area, but we felt very comfortable walking around, even late at night. Lots of pubs, bars, restaurants and mini supermarkets around the area. Check out the Spar in the Old Market Hall. We ate in and would recommend Spinoza Restaurant, Il Terzo Cerchio, Bar Galleria and Chess, the hotel restaurant. If you like live music then the Fregartt Pub near Vaci Utca has a good relaxed atmosphere. Overall we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaNickB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed there this month as a birthday treat, the hotel is first clas swith a room complete with small kitchenette. It is not in the best part of Budapest, that is down by the Danube but walking there was pleasant. We never used the hotel restaurant as it was a bit expensive but we found a reasonable one nearby. We also found a nice quiet bar, The Bar Terv Cafe at Kertesz U. 46. (The next street) Budapest has suffered greatly over the years and is just being put back together. In the centre there was plenty of vomit and much graffitti but at least they have banned smoking and it will be enforced from April. It seems to attract hen and stag parties, some of which behave themselves, some are a complete pain.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

we were on a buisness tour, we were able to relax walk around,
morning breakfast was great, the crew is charming.
the room was very clean, service was excelent

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yves68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Had a great stay at this hotel which. The hotel is well-kept and comfortable and the staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Thank you for such a memorable visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zdenek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,288 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Residence
Boscolo Residence
#75 of 334 in Budapest
688 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#20 of 334 in Budapest
7,097 reviews
District I / Buda
St. George Residence
St. George Residence
#96 of 334 in Budapest
468 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Court Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Court Hotel & Residence

Property: Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Address: Dob utca 63, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Budapest
#46 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#47 Business Hotel in Budapest
#53 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen's Court Hotel & Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen's Court Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Court Hotel And Residence
Queens Court Hotel Residence
Queens Court Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing