We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Ranked #70 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Good staff, clean room spacious enough and worth the money, had a wonderful 5 nights stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonzakky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    351
    105
    24
    20
See reviews for
137
564
41
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

This is a really good place to stay - no more, no less. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well-appointed. If you want somewhere a bit more grand then it might not be for you. If you want a good base that ticks all the boxes very nicely with a bit of luxury then you couldn't go far wrong. I know Budapest pretty well and the area is great too. It's in the old Jewish area and has lots of interesting buidlings, streets and alleyways - brilliant for just wondering around getting a feel for the city. Around you are plenty of bars and restaurants too of all standards and styles without it being too noisey by any means. Some people don't perceive it as central but it is central Budapest - which in itself is quite spralling for the size of the city and it is therefore always residential. So the area has a certain atmosphere of being a mixture of also being a residential neighbourhood, which it also is. Anyway, you'll like the Hotel unless you prefer Dorchester/ St Regis/Metropol type places in which case try the Gresham.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank archwaykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We spent 5 nights here. It was the third week of our trip, so having a living room, dining room, kitchen separate from a bedroom was truly wonderful. Ah, to have some space from your travelling companion (even if you do love them!) The staff is helpful, the accommodations are first class. One negative: although there is a kitchen, it is poorly equipped. You get the feeling that they really don't intend for anyone to actually use it. Even so, we were able to prepare some simple items and that is also a treat from having to eat out every single meal. The restaurant is good, but we felt it was pricey. Having a real apartment however, was the overriding plus of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.
It is a short walk to the Jewish Quarter and a short walk to the tram. You can virtually go anywhere in the city (and it is a very large city to cover) for about $7 on a 24 hour pass. It gives you access to any tram, train or bus so it's very easy to navigate everywhere.
There are also food markets close by.

Room Tip: Read those reviews!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Argentina
Level Contributor
199 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This hotel is well located in Pest, within walking distance to the Opera, the Octagon Square and many other places.
The bedroom was small but the bed was excellent.
What I don´t like is the toilet ad the shower in separated rooms, but I think this is common in some places in Europe.
The kitchen was minimally equipped but it was enough for us.
The staff is courteous and they helped us when required.
The "U" shapped building ensures you will not be disturbed by any noise from the street.
There is plenty of stores and restaurants in the neighbourhood.
I will be back here if I have a chance.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rutilante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
150 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We were there for a long week-end, my daughter mother and myself. Theatre, shopping and Spa was on the agenda. The location of Queens Court was ideal for this.
The hotel it self was, had a peaceful atmosphere. The staffs were friendly and genuinely caring. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast rich.
They also have spa with pool and jacuzzi which is enjoyable for both kids and their parents. “When do we come back here with daddy?”, was my daughters question when we checked out.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turbi1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I have been recently travelled to Budapest with my boyfriend which is one of our fave destination within Europe.This time it was a short weekend.We have stayed 2 nights at the Queens Court Hotel and Residence.We were lucky with the weather at the beginning of the October as it was real Indian Summer.
As we like to try out new places and really love downtown we have chosen this small jewel box in the jewish district.
The restaurant looks very elegant and fancy from outside,but the prices were not scary at all.
When we entered to the restaurant the waiter asked if he could be any help and we asked a table for 2 preferably at the window. We received the menus and the winecart.
When we asked for some guidance from the waiter ,he was very helpful explaining the different courses,recommended the perfect wine to each course.As we enjoy so much to eat and drink quality wines,we were sooo happy that our high expectations met with the service level.
Later on the restaurant manager came to our table,asked if everything is ok, if we need anything else.After our dinner we both had a coffee,what we usually don't drink that late,but it was a very good choice. Not only the coffee,but the service,the quality of the food and wines were above expectations! We can only recommend this jewel box :) Hopefully we will be back for a long weekend sometimes at spring time :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank korinna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Out of the 4 places we stayed on our Eastern European vacation, this was by far the nicest, especially for the cost. We had a superior suite with a separate bedroom. The toilet and the shower were in separate rooms, which does make it easier for 2 people to get ready in the morning. The room contained a kitchette and living room area, along with a small balcony. It wasn't too far walking distance to the river (about 15 minutes).

I would absolutely go back again to this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grogers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4,238 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Residence
Boscolo Residence
#77 of 333 in Budapest
682 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#20 of 333 in Budapest
7,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District I / Buda
St. George Residence
St. George Residence
#90 of 333 in Budapest
463 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Court Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Court Hotel & Residence

Property: Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Address: Dob utca 63, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Budapest
#46 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#47 Business Hotel in Budapest
#50 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen's Court Hotel & Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Queen's Court Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Court Hotel And Residence
Queens Court Hotel Residence
Queens Court Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing