We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Grand Finale of our Trip...”

Le Bar at Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Ranked #378 of 3,278 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe
Neighborhood: District VII / Jewish Quarter
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: District VII / Jewish Quarter
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Ended at The Corinthia Hotel with drinks in Le Bar with our traveling friends. So many happy memories will linger in our minds!

Thank Jidge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Le Bar at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind and positive review. I was delighted to see that you had a great experience here. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in Budapest soon. Best regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Le Bar at Corinthia Hotel Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 145 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

Lovely little bar with nice staff and a good selection of drinks. The bar food also looked nice and you were offered nibbles with your drinks

Thank angela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Le Bar at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

I would first like to thank you for your detailed review of our Le Bar. Thank you for highlighting the friendly staff and our drinks. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are staying in the hotel and in our first few days went a couple of times to the bar for some drinks. After a few days in we realised there are some lovely bars and restaurants a short distance from the hotel that offer better cocktails and wines at half the cost.
For example the hotels Kir Royale ( made with sparkling wine ) 2700 huf little resturant in the square 5 mins from hotel 1200 huf and made with champagne
This hotel is fine but don't be drawn in when you can get better not far from the hotel

1  Thank pixiehawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Le Bar at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

I would like to thank you that you have taken the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. I was sorry to learn that Le Bar prices did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I hope that otherwise your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Beautiful food, location and service! Thoroughly recommended! Located in the Stunning Corinthia Hotel Budapest this bar provides a comfortable setting and vantage point for people watching.

Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Le Bar at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

I am very pleased that you had such a great experience at Le Bar. Thank you for sharing your review. We would be honored to welcome you back to the Corinthia Hotel Budapest in the near future. Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stumbled upon Le Bar at The Corinthia, the music was a welcome reception after a long day of touring the city sights

Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Le Bar at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

I am very pleased that you had such a great experience at Le Bar. Thank you very much for your positive review. I do hope to welcoming you back to your next visit to Budapest. Best regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bar at Corinthia Hotel Budapest also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Le Bar at Corinthia Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing