We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Triple M Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Elit(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Keleti Hostel(Budapest)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
13
53
88
41
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
53
88
41
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdodgy areabudget hotelsimple hotelelectric kettlehotel is situatedmetro stationminute walklate at nightclean hotellidlhop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 239 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2008

Our first impression of our room (309) was "wow" and for our two nights, 17th-18th Apr,it was just that. The Atlantic is on a Tram route to the city centre (there was a public transport strike whilst we were there), so we walked everywhere, but it is well placed.
Our room was clean, quiet (at the rear), breakfast was great, staff extremely helpful and a wonderful Hungarian Restaurant opposite. Value for money and another tick for the travel agent. The Atlantic is 10 minutes walk (with suitcases) to Keleti (Eurail)
station.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthOztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2008

We stayed at hotel atlantic for 3 nights during a stag do, the hotel was not to far from the airport and well located in the pest side of the city, lots of bars and eaterys just minutes away. A mcdonalds and a supermarket a 5 minute walk away for the not so adventuras eater. Trams and metro station just 5 minutes walk. The hotel staff were very helpful and polite, the breakfast was what you expect for continental breakfast. Consisting of a good choice of cooked meat cheese fruit bread and eggs. The rooms were clean and spacious with clean bedding and towels daily. The 6 rooms we booked one never had air con but a quick chat with reception and we were offered fans or to move room. There are 3 single beds in every room so as price is per room money can be saved by knowing this. The local gypsy population can be off putting but we just got in the mix with them and ended up being like local celebrities but never felt threatened by them. All in all a good value hotel for a trip not really for familys but fine for couples or groups.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank blithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

An inexpensive hotel located just outside of the city center. However it was only a few blocks from the metro (and the tram is right across the street if you're too lazy to walk to the metro).

The staff are very friendly and helpful and spoke English.

This is not a 4 star hotel, but is worth staying at given the price. If you want fancy, with a view of the Duna, this isn't the place for you.

We stayed for 5 nights and breakfast was included (which was very good).

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for 12 nights in March. The surrounding area wasn't brilliant but the hotel itself was extremely clean. The sheets and towels changed every couple of days. The breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The position was very good for public transport and sightseeing.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TommyGtrManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2007

Not a very good hotel, but for a max. of 35 euro´s per night for a room ok, don´t pay more. Most of the room´s don´t have outsidewindow, only a room to the corridor. There is no airconditioning, so don´t book this hotel for the months with high temperatures. The hotel is not laying in the city of Budapest, you need tram+metro to get to the city. Many tramps and gipsy´s in the area of the hotel, but we didn´t have problems with them. The reception staff is friendly and helps well. The breakfaststaff isn´t friendly at all, they close the breakfast when they like it, not when the guests are ready, their behaviour is grumpy. I think the problem of this hotel is the management, they should really change to Hungarian hotelmanager without any hospitalityfeeling for a West-European or American one which has this attitude.

Although no outsidewindow and small bed´s, the rooms are ok. There is kitchensmell 24 hours a day in the whole building, so also in your room.

For a low price is this hotel ok, but not for average prices, then please search for something better.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank FritsHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews