We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“worth to rent put”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tomasz F
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“worth to rent put”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment has perfect location for starting your daily trips around Capitol. Excellent access to the local transport in just two, three minutes you can get in to the metro station or tram stop.

Big shopping canter where you can exchange your money and buy what ever you need. All of the essentials are just around the apartment.

We were coming back at late nights and I have to say that the neighbourhood is safe and friendly. We have never meat any unpleasant situation.

After all day of exploration you can rest and treat yourself in local restaurants or coffee’s. It is many of them around your location, just pick any.

The owner’s representative Philippe will keep you right giving excellent explanation about apartment and surrounding area. You will enjoy him for sure as he very funny chap.

During our holidays as it was hot we left the windows open and draft smash one of them. The owner took this as misadventure and cover this on his cost. Our deposit was paid back in full.

I would strongly recommend this place for renting out. It is great for its price, perfectly located and the owner is an honest man.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: strategic location of the appartment
Liked least: water tap in kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time To write this nice review.
You unie You are welcome back anytime. It was a pleasure to meet you! Warmest regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiew238
1 review
“'Heavenly'”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Comfortable , just like home . Very well equipped . Close to sights ,abt 10 mins walk .Well connected to trams n metro . Tasty bakery across apt . Thanks Masca n Phillipe .

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
You are always welcome dear Chiew. And thanks again for taking the time to write a review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTravels9...
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Live like a local!”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This beautiful loft is situated in a great part of Budapest! The trams can take you anywhere that you'd like to go, and you're very close to the Jewish Quarter where all the fun restaurants and bars are. Jones is a gracious host who knows the area well. The apartment is clean, modern, and quiet. Far better than any hotel!

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your comment . We always try to help the Guests having the best stay ever, and we are very happy that you enjoyed the flat.. You are welcome back in Budapest anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellej...
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Excellent accommodation and fantastic location, which allowed us to explore the 'real' Budapest!”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The accommodation was perfect for us; plenty of room and an opportunity to self cater. An older style flat, full of character. Away from the tourist precinct, it gave us a real taste for the city as we could walk or catch the tram everywhere. Our hosts were wonderful and gave us some terrific local knowledge that we took advantage of. The tips on the best local wines were spot on - thank you Phillipe!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, charm and general comfort of the apartment
Liked least: Everything was as expected
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2016
We are very happy that you had a great stay and hope to see you again one day ! Thanks for taking the time of letting a review . We really appreciate it!!!
Warmest regards
Jones and Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarasova3...
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely experience that felt like home immediately”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I cannot recommend this holiday rental enough. The interior and decor is charming and every amenity from the beds to the water pressure and towels were comfortable and quality.
My friends and I were welcomed very warmly and felt cared for immediately. I always received quick replies regarding any questions I had and received great recommendations regarding what to see upon our arrival.
I speak in high regard regarding the professionalism and kindness from the owner and his colleagues I met during my stay. The location is quiet yet in a location where everything is close. Great restaurants in the surrounding area and the Danube is about a ten minute walk away.
It was an absolute lovely experience.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire experience!
Liked least: I cannot think of one thing I did not like.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2016
Thanks so much.for your kind words. It was nice to have you in the loft and we are happy that you enjoyed it.. See you again hopefully! Warmest regards. Jones and Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base for exploring the city!”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in Budapest for 6 days and loved the entire trip. The apartment was excellent with loads of space, nice modern layout and excellent location. The owners were really helpful before and during the stay and we really appreciated them discussing with the next guests that our luggage stayed in the flat for a few hours before our evening flight. Highly rate this stay!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners communication
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2016
"Thank you so much for your kinds words, they mean a lot to us. Yes, we do our best to help guests to have the best stay ever in Budapest. Hoping to see you again sometimes? Warmest regards Jones"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danharvs
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stag do”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Went to Budapest for 3 nights. Stayed in the apartment with 8 guys. It was perfect for what we needed. The guy that met us at the start was really friendly and helpful too. Would highly recommend it. :)

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
We are very happy To know that you had great time in the loft. And happy that it was comfortable enough for ALL of you! Height people, that is a nice size for a group of travellers... :) Hoping to see you again with your friends
You are always welcome !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing