We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming space, beautiful restaurant, some room glitches” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Welcoming space, beautiful restaurant, some room glitches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at the Boscolo Budapest for six days to attend a wedding and take in the Formula 1 race. The front of house staff was professional and helpful with reservations etc. The cafe for breakfast in the morning was very good. The same items each morning but the selection was extensive and you could order freshly made eggs. The coffee seemed to be often lukewarm. Not sure what machine they are using but it is not getting the temperature up to where it should be.
The cafe in the afternoon is a beautiful spot for coffee and cake.
The room was in the newer section of the building and was updated and quite. The bathtub/shower is poorly designed as the water pools on the back then after your shower, it just drains onto the bathroom floor. We used a lot of towels to manage this and finally built a dam beside the shower wall and tub to stop the water flow.
An iron and board was requested from the front desk and none showed up. We asked our floors housekeeping staff for it in the afternoon and had to request for a third time for it the next morning. The wellness centre on the lower level is really lovely. A good escape at the end of a hot day. The space is contemporary and kept clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skookum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,272
    628
    182
    65
    41
See reviews for
421
1,655
109
337
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Nice place close to city centre same like boscolo prague in Czech Republic look as amazing and hotel staff are nice as well we love all boscolo hotels around the world we hope to see all of boscolo hotels

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Smith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

The hotel is just wonderful. It is directly linked to the Cafe New York and the lobby is stunning.
The location is perfect, the metro station is close and you can walk to the city center.

The staff is really friendly and helpful all the time.
We got a free upgrade and our room was huge, everything was very thought through.

The pool and SPA center is nicely designed and perfect for relaxation after a busy day.

The hotel has an own hop on hop off bus station.

We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel as it is really expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sina2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Køge, Danmark
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

A warm welcome by the friendly staff, great rooms, great breakfast, feels like wanna stay there all the time. lovely decorated room and large, the bed was fantastic, Bathroom large and beautiful, spa was lovely but beware there may be slippery, Internet was super fast, Architecture is amazing special New York cafe but there can be hot and sit in the cafe summer, I got massages which were real good, Well done and keep it up, thank you for a great stay.

Special thanks to Tamás Gebei for a five star check in and check out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aso D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We chose the hotel because of its price, but also the location, standard and reviews of other guests. Those who recommended it were absolutely right. Hotel has just wowed us!! The lobby, the reception, rooms and especially restaurant make you feel special! The staff is very discreet (except the check-in process where they use you name hundreds of times :) ) and also very helpful. Room was very spacious and equipped with all necessary equipment. We had one problem in the bathroom... the glass protects against spillage of water from the shower didn't work. It was just too small. and there are no hangers for the towels...
The SPA area is the other problem of the HOtel... if you want to swimm you need to be the only guests at the pool. It is very small. Lack of sunbeds or chairs where you can leave your bathrobe (only 3-4 hangers). At the end of the day this is a city Hotel not a SPA one :).
The breakfast served in New York Cafe is unique because of the appearance of the restaurant. The food however is also suitable for the interior. Nicely presented, tasty with nice choice of dishes.
The location is really good. It took only 10-12 minutes walk to the Danube river and many shops and restaurants. The Hotel's neighbourhood also offer lot of shops and pubs and it is much cheaper here.
We definately recommend the Hotel!!

Room Tip: we got upgraded room on the 6th floor. Spacious, modern and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariod75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was my first stay in Budapest.

Boscolo is an absolute jaw dropping hotel with a stunning lobby that will awake all of your senses.

The attached New York Cafe is basically like dining in a mini Sistine Chapel. The style is beautiful.

The staff in general was extremely helpful. I want to especially point out Judit who assisted in restaurant, bus, and bar suggestions. All of which were fantastic. She even refused a tip and said it was her pleasure in simply seeing a smile. Wow!

The bellmen also delivered the bags within 5 minutes and were friendly day in and out.

I had one issue with the shower overflowing on to the floor, but housekeeping and engineering responded within 10 minutes.

The hotel itself was extremely quiet. At points I felt like I was the only guest there.

The hotel is located within 10 minutes of several good areas, right outside of the hop on hop off stop, a ten minute walk to the keleti train station, and close to several subway lines.

Within the city, the hotel is revered. Had a blast and highly recommend this for friends, business, romantic getaways, and the time of your life!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

staff is exceptional, warm and helpfull.
food is good. room is clean.
the hotel is near the best tram and tube service.
we came very early , much before check in time. got the room early free of extra charge.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,799 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#22 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,170 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Address: Erzsebet korut 9-11., Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Budapest
#10 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#25 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#26 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 5-star luxury when staying in the gorgeous Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection. Our contemporary hotel is located in close proximity to some of the Budapest area's best attractions, including Chain Bridge, Great Synagogue and Vaci Utca. Be sure to visit our serene indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, full service spa and impeccable restaurants during your visit to our luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest
Hotel Boscolo New York Palace
New York Palace Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing