We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Breathtaking hotel”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was my first stay in Budapest.

Boscolo is an absolute jaw dropping hotel with a stunning lobby that will awake all of your senses.

The attached New York Cafe is basically like dining in a mini Sistine Chapel. The style is beautiful.

The staff in general was extremely helpful. I want to especially point out Judit who assisted in restaurant, bus, and bar suggestions. All of which were fantastic. She even refused a tip and said it was her pleasure in simply seeing a smile. Wow!

The bellmen also delivered the bags within 5 minutes and were friendly day in and out.

I had one issue with the shower overflowing on to the floor, but housekeeping and engineering responded within 10 minutes.

The hotel itself was extremely quiet. At points I felt like I was the only guest there.

The hotel is located within 10 minutes of several good areas, right outside of the hop on hop off stop, a ten minute walk to the keleti train station, and close to several subway lines.

Within the city, the hotel is revered. Had a blast and highly recommend this for friends, business, romantic getaways, and the time of your life!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,342
    649
    189
    68
    43
See reviews for
429
1,712
113
345
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

staff is exceptional, warm and helpfull.
food is good. room is clean.
the hotel is near the best tram and tube service.
we came very early , much before check in time. got the room early free of extra charge.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, CT
Level Contributor
173 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

These recent reviews are right as far as the staff being courteous and excellent upon arrival. The staff need to know more about dealing with a client's emergencies however. (This is probably similar for any hotel though.) When my husband tripped over a platform that jutted out into the entryway down the street at the Bajor Sarok Restaurant (never go there, their staff was not understanding, only scared) and the skin got ripped off his arm from wrist to elbow; the desk staff sent us to a clinic. We went by taxi. The Doctor at the clinic said he didn't treat wounds, only heart attacks. So we then had to taxi to a Hospital where we did receive help. Staff needs to send people direct to hospital or know what place is appropriate.

Then when my Iphone got stolen and I needed to inform ATT to close off information on the phone, although the person who presides over the computers off the lobby was polite, after 20 minutes on hold on the Hotel phone, she told me she could not tie up the hotel line any longer. So I never did get help to conclusion with this emergency. Her request was understandable- but perhaps she could have helped on a different line or sent me to the desk. There was no help with letting the police know either so I couldn't report it with the stress of language barrier.

By the way, it also would have been helpful to know that the "Hop on Hop off' bus did stop there. We had to taxi to where we thought it started.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest 'Travelwaves',

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your valued feedback. At Boscolo Budapest we consider our guests comfort to be utmost importance. I hope your husband had a speedy recovery and feeling good now and I would appreciate if you could contact us via guest.relation@budapest.boscolo.com to discuss the circumstances of the experience you mentioned.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

iLove most of the architecture itself very much and it didn't disappointed me at all. all the stairs, hallways & pillars are impressive.
all staffs there are pretty helpful, professional and in good attitude.
however, i wasn't very impressed by the design, nor quality of the room, it could be better indeed.
the sliding glass panel near the bathtub is pretty hard to handle it, even for a man.
breakfast is average but the interiors of NEW YORK CAFE are stunning.

Room Tip: we stayed at the new wing and i would suggest to choose the old wing, in order to enjoy the vibe wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lite1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel,food,staff and everything that goes with it. If there's a better hotel there I never found it! New York cafe was pretty impressive just like the photos. The whole experience of Budapest was probably much better than expected although didn't think food out with the hotel was anything to write home about but ok.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kevthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The front desk staff were excellent upon arrival and check in. Concierge was very helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is truly beautiful and a "must see" on your visit to Budapest. However, the breakfast buffet can be more varied as they serve the same thing day in day out. We spent 7 nights here and the breakfast staff need a lesson in customer care as their attitudes leave a bit to be desired. The pianist's were a nice touch and very accommodating to our requests. The rooms are spotlessly clean and serviced daily with a night time downturn. Location is good with about 20 minute walk into the centre, this was no problem as there are plenty of watering holes along the way! Obviously you can expect to pay what you will for a 5 star hotel in UK.

Room Tip: To experience the ambience and true feel of the hotel, stay in the old part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Boscolo Hotel has very courteous staff, I was impressed. Rooms look beautiful (I was more impressed with the rooms, than with the apartments they offer for booking) and the food at New York Cafe is great.

Overall - highly satisfactory experience !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaToma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#18 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,969 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#28 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Address: Erzsebet korut 9-11., Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#10 Business Hotel in Budapest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#25 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#26 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 5-star luxury when staying in the gorgeous Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection. Our contemporary hotel is one of the most grand luxury hotels in Budapest, Hungary. It offers proximity to some of the Budapest area' best attractions, including Chain Bridge, Great Synagogue, and Vaci Utca. We invite you to stay with us and visit our serene indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, full service spa, and impeccable restaurants during your visit to Budapest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest
Hotel Boscolo New York Palace
New York Palace Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing