We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A greatplace to stay !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A greatplace to stay !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Impresive hotel from underground spa with chroma therapy LED lighting to the magnifisant roomwe were appointed at the top front part of the hotel. At the time of my arrival the circular reception area
seems like a stretch into a modern style that really doesnt suit the fabulous lobby/attrium. The New York cafe is a step back in time to heavy velour curtains & comfortable plush seating. I felt as though i was back in the 1950'(even though i wasn't even born then). I know for a fact that my grandparents & even my parents frequented the cafe when they live in Budapest. The breakfasts were magnificent. All your western selection covered but oh the hungarian cold cuts mmmmm My daughters & I had our fill the week we were there. The hotel at the time offered a private driver to take us to certain destination, mainly restaurants however the taxi service is reasonable also. Our room was fantastic with a separate living room area, walk in closets hugh bedroom with king bed & the bathroom was just that large tub separate shower double sinks all marble with ample towels & toiletries....I highly reommend this hotel & the price was great !

Room Tip: Always ask to be upgraded & look at the room before hand
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulsarkadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,275
    628
    182
    65
    41
See reviews for
421
1,657
109
337
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

You will be amazed when you walk into this hotel, the inside lobby and the dining area make you feel as though you walked into a palace. The room are large, quiet, with Jacuzzi tubs and separate showers. the service is the best around and took care of multiple requests with ease. The location is central to all types of public transportation and you can walk to many historical sites.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craig b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel is beautiful, both outside and inside. The atrium is breathtaking, and the New York Café really is one of the most beautiful cafés I've ever been. The staff is very polite and helpful.

The main problem I had with the hotel was the design of the bathroom. The room itself is comfortable, with all you amenities you would expect from a five stars hotel, but the bathroom was really a nightmare, specially when taking a shower. Not sure if it was that the rain shower in the room was not used much, but the water had little pressure and it went EVERYWHERE. I had to use 2 or 3 towels every time I used it just to dry off the floor and the mess it made. Also, the sliding door to the bathroom didn't close all the way, giving no privacy, and the separate toilet inside the bathroom doesn't have a door, making it useless if you want to share the bathroom.

Another problem was the spa. It really needs some work, with none of showers working properly, no amenities at all, no towels (you have to ask for one at the spa reception), and an over all tired look.

Overall, we had a nice stay here, just these minor details that can be easily fixed and would make this an even better hotel and up to it's standards.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarioLoubet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest 'MarioLoubet',

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your precious time spent on providing your valued feedback. I am delighted to see that overall you had a nice stay with us and I appreciate you sharing your thoughts for fields of improvements. I would kindly like to assure you that your concerns are addressed and we hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to provide an excellent hotel experience upon your next visit.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
169 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

An amazing hotel with a stunning atrium. Great decor throughout. Friendly and professional staff who made us feel special. The whole experience was luxurious and elegant.
Had a fantastic room with a balcony. Room was large, very well decorated and furnished, with a huge, extremely comfortable, bed and the marble bathroom was everything you need.
Breakfast was good. The fine dining restaurant - The Salon - amazing (see separate review).
The Spa treatments I had were to die for. I had a fantastic facial from Patricia and an equally good head and foot massage from Aniko.
This hotel isn't on the river but is a good location, with the hop on/ hop off bus stopping right outside and it's very easy to get taxis.
A first class stay - and much cheaper than The Gresham!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

What an amazing hotel. The outside is dramatic, the inside is beyond words, but amazing springs to mind.

I had a lovely room, just off the main central atrium, tucked away in a corner, a walk in wardrobe, a huge bedroom, balcony, and bathroom that was big, big bath, big shower.

I did have a problem with hot water and ants in the big bathroom. Water problem not fixed during my stay which was disappointing. Reception staff in the evening not helpful, but in the morning as I checked out they were mortified at how I'd been treated and made it all right.

Breakfast was outstanding.

It's within walking distance of some lovely restaurants.

Room Tip: I think rooms off the main atrium could suffer from night noise, as I was tucked round the corner an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank starfish2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel when attending the European Ice Dance Championships and found it extremely well placed for the (very cheap) Metro and trams, so getting about was a doddle. The room was comfortable and I have to say that we had the best night's sleep (all seven of them!), in fact, we're thinking of going back on a regular basis just to catch up on sleep! There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BluebellsInMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

This was an excellent hotel - staff were very friendly and helpful, the beds and rooms were comfortable, and the buffet breakfast was amazing. I would definitely stay here again if I find myself in Budapest in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,804 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#23 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Address: Erzsebet korut 9-11., Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#10 Business Hotel in Budapest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#25 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#26 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 5-star luxury when staying in the gorgeous Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection. Our contemporary hotel is located in close proximity to some of the Budapest area's best attractions, including Chain Bridge, Great Synagogue and Vaci Utca. Be sure to visit our serene indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, full service spa and impeccable restaurants during your visit to our luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest
Hotel Boscolo New York Palace
New York Palace Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing